We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4450 Southport Crossing Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46237-3697   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #96 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great service. Clean room and great location. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. The hotel itself is great but the location makes it even better. There are multiple restaurants within walking distance from the hotel and plenty of shopping centers nearby. Also located near interstate which makes it easy to get around town much easier.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear lukesgc,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 317-888-5588.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    31
    30
    21
    12
See reviews for
53
29
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Love this place. Perfect area for our needs. We stay here every year and plan to stay again next time we are in Indy. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping in this area. And if you follow Southport Road to the left out of the Hotel, you will find the best Donuts in the World at Long's Bakery.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 317-888-5588.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Poor customer service, clerks tell you one thing just to get you to stay at the hotel, all lies. Promises are made to call you back when you forget items, but no one calls you back. Items are never found or maybe staff keeps the items that are left by mistake. Manager hung up the phone when I was talking to him. Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Karen H,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 317-888-5588.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We enjoy staying at various hotels, but we found that this hotel (Best Western Indianapolis South) was above and beyond the others, even other Best Westerns. It was clean, staff friendly and helpful, and we were very pleased with the breakfast choices. Most hotels have just waffles and bread/cereal choices, but this one offered scrambled eggs (much better than hard-boiled) with cheese, or fruit as well. We truly enjoyed it, and stopped back there 8 days later on our way back from our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear JeriRuth,

Thank you for completing this survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 317-888-5588.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stay away from this hotel! The rooms are run-down and disgusting. The room we stayed in had threadbare carpet with tears in it, the furniture was broken and barely standing, the couch had a tear in it, the heater had to be set on 90 degrees to even knock the chill off of the room and it was only 45-50 degrees outside. The bathroom had a drop ceiling and an inadequate exhaust fan (can anyone say "mold breeding ground"?). The door handle was installed upside down on the inside of the room so you had to remember to push the handle up to get out but down to get in. The pool area (also where the ice machine was located) smelled like sewer and had no towels. You had to leave the pool area and go to the front desk by the front entry doors, dripping wet and cold, to ask for a towel when you got out of the pool. Also, there were no restrooms anywhere near the pool. The laundry area door is left open at all times so that the guests can walk by and see into this unattractive area every time that they go to or from their room. The waffle maker undercooks the waffles on the "hot breakfast" buffet-buffet being used as a very exaggerated description. Nothing on the "buffet" is individual servings either-it's all community and re-used each day; the waffle syrup, the cereal, the milk, the coffee creamer, etc-all in large containers shared by multiple people-YUCK! In summary, there are several other hotels in the exact same location. Spend the extra $20 per night and stay there. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Rachele G,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 317-888-5588.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devine, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Inedible breakfast, cold and lumpy powdered eggs Handicapped accessible room was lacking necessary furniture - tables and bedside tables. No roll in shower, had a deep step in tub. Room was poorly laid out and poorly equipped. We were charged a "mandatory fee" for an unwanted, unneeded in room safe. Only positive was the good job Housekeeping had done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Sara M,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I would like to address each of your issues-
No, we do not serve "freshly cracked" eggs. We use an industry standard liquid egg used by many restaurants and hotels.
Our updated furniture will be in place by January 1st and we will be making changes to the seating/tables in this room to better accommodate our guests.
This room has no tub, it is equipped only with a roll/walk-in shower.
You were not charged for the in room safe. The safe is considered a basic room amenity as is the fridge-microwave combo in each room. We have never nor ever will charge for the in room safe.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 317-888-5588.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The motel staff are very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are kind of stuck in the 90's but clean and everything worked fine. Good WiFi. Extremely quiet rooms, I was surprised and grateful for that because of my schedule.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear David H,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Our updated furniture for our rooms will be in place by January 1st, drop in and see our new look!

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 317-888-5588.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Address: 4450 Southport Crossing Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46237-3697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#71 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.