We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Words: Cheese Curds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twenty Tap

Twenty Tap
5408 North College Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46220
(317) 602-8840
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 1,921 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Two Words: Cheese Curds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Need we say more?

Probably not, but here's more: Smoking Goose meats make the burger one of the freshest, tastiest, juiciest I've eaten anywhere, including the $20 Kobe burger I had the fortune of devouring whilst watching a Bali Hai sunset at the Princeville Hotel on the north shore of Kauai. And now that I'm finished with my shameless place-dropping, I'll conclude with this: not just 20 taps, but something in the neighborhood of 35. Cheers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best new bar in Indy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Lots of regional beers on tap. I come for The Burn Burger. Fresh patty,cheese,hot green peppers and pulled pork on top. To die for. One of my top 10 Indy menu items. Place is jumping.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Place In Indy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hands down, best food and beer you'll find in Indiana. They have a rotating beer/bar menu and lots of great options. GET THE CHEESE CURDS WITH THE GARLIC AIOLI!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Teetotalers Need Not Enter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We decided to try Twenty Tap as part of this year's Dining Out for Life. Neither of us drinks beer, but we've visited other brew pubs and were impressed with the food menu and positive word of mouth. The hostess informed us that we should expect an hour wait for a table (which was fine with us) and was able to seat us in about 40 minutes. Our server was friendly and attentive throughout our visit; we liked him a lot and would request him again... that is, if we decided to go back. Unfortunately, the food didn't compel us to return. The spicy black bean soup was a great start--lots of flavor and sweet heat from the jalapeños--and the fries were above average. But the turkey burger? Not so much. Sandwiched between an English muffin (a clever touch), the burger itself lacked flavor. The onions, tomato jam, and whipped goat cheese, ironically, drew attention to the absence of seasoning--what was left was an oversized, messy burger that failed to satisfy. I'm sure that many others will enjoy Twenty Tap; it just wasn't for us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome craft selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

If you are in Indianapolis and looking to try some new beers then strongly consider Twenty Tap (they actually have 35+ taps). Many of them were locally brewed beers, but they had a wide variety of brews from all over. The service was good, but the bartender was less-than-helpful when I told her the beer I had ordered wasn't very good (I've tried over 1000+ beers and know when one is bad). She just offered a different one and charged me for the first one anyway. That's okay though, with this variety they could be giving out a lot of "refunds" if people order something they aren't expecting. I knew what I was expecting and this wasn't it.

Regardless it was a great place to have a beer and if I lived in Indy I'd be a frequent customer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twenty Tap also viewed

 

Been to Twenty Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twenty Tap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.