We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Softball Tourney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6240 InTech Commons Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46278   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #63 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    83
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
101
31
12
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daniels, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located a bit off the beaten path but that's a plus because therefore it is quiet. The desk clerk was very professional & polite upon my late arrival. The room was clean comfortable and well dressed. The wifi was fast and easy to access. Great breakfast place , Le' Peep, next door if you want more than a continental. $99.00 AAA rate is just $1.00 over GSA and far more attractive to me than a number of other hotels in the area asking $120.00 & higher.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
RJM304,

Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and try some of the restaurants in the area. For future stays, I suggest trying a couple local restaurants, Rick's Cafe Boatyard and the Loft at Traders Point Creamery. Also, if you do not feel like leaving the hotel, Chef Mike's Charcoal Grill will deliver an amazing strawberry chicken salad with poppy seed dressing, directly to your guest room.

We look forward to providing your future hotel accommodations in Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

None of the three workers working during my stay could change the payment method from the credit card I reserved the room with to different credit cards. This is disappointing that the workers do not know how to use the company system.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
31annep,

Thank you for writing a review of the Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest. I apologize that there was an issue processing your credit card payment. I will review credit card authorization procedures with our employees to ensure this issue to not arise in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronson, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Out of 5, I'd probably give the Wingate a 4.5, but that's not an option on the rating scale, so here we go. My husband and I stayed here one night courtesy of a company we work for. We had an associates meeting there in Indy the next morning, so many of us stayed the one night. There was even a sign as you walked in welcoming the company (something totally unnecessary but which struck me as very thoughtful). My husband and I arrived fairly late for check-in (around 9:45 pm), but the man at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. When we headed up to our room and our key cards didn't work, he fixed us right up. The room was awesome: 2 queen beds, tv, microwave, mini fridge, the works. Everything was clean and comfy. The bathroom/shower were very nice, plenty of hot water. Breakfast in the a.m. was very good and had plenty of options. All in all, a very nice stay. Not sure why I'm not giving the Wingate an "excellent" rating, but if someone does read this review, they shouldn't hesitate (in my opinion) to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
epica101,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest. We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us, and hope to have you as an overnight guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47978
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Hotel seemed older and had a slight musty odor, believe it was from the pool. The bed was clean and very comfortable, TV was ok( small), the shower had some staining(shower head was old looking). The fridge and microwave were newer and very clean. Lots of plug-ins in the bathroom and full length mirror just outside of bathroom were nice. Would stay here again if the price was lower.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, January 21, 2015
juliewL2292TO,

Thank you for writing a review of the Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest.

The hotel does feature an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 32" HD television in each guest room along with a micro-fridge and microwave in every guest room. The hotel was built in 2001 and underwent renovations in 2009 - 2010.

I hope that we are given an opportunity to provide your future hotel accommodations during your travels through Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 6240 InTech Commons Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Wingate Indianapolis Northwest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.