We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend and would never stay again.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9370 Waldemar Road, Indianapolis, IN 46268 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #135 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Aurora, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would not recommend and would never stay again.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This place is the worst hotel I've ever seen.
I was looking for a hotel with a kitchenette and all the other 'nicer' hotels were booked for the week for a convention. So, I thought I would try something new.
I was mortified by the room condition, and I actually have more photos I could upload. I thought these might be most helpful for people trying to make a decision about where to stay.
I would never stay here again and I would never recommend for anyone else to stay here either.
The Assistant Manager seemed embarrassed by our experience, however, the Manager was unapologetic. That, in my opinion, is why the property is in the shape it is in.
Buyer beware.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    20
    12
    31
See reviews for
37
6
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel looks like its need of a facelift, but its clean and we had great service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

It's not the best hotel I've been to but there was nothing terrible about it. Clean, safe, easy to get to and priced right. I'd stay again for sure.

Room Tip: We get the suite right above the lobby. Huge room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We had stayed at Extended Stay hotels on business trips in the past and were quite satisfied. They were clean, if spartan, with a small kitchenette - our primary concern.

We had reservations for a week at this facility, but when we saw the room, we bacame concerned. It looked liked the housekeekper replaced the towels but didn't clean. There were coffee grounds still in the coffee maker and a sticky drink ring on a table. We proceeded to look at three more rooms, none of which were accepible. One had a full trash can under the sink. None had a full complement of cooking or eating utensils in the kitchen. They all had stained, worn furniture and the hallways needed to be painted.

We finally decided to check for bedbugs and found no mattress pads on the beds and stains on the bedspreads. At that point it didn't matter whether there were bedbugs, we were going elsewhere.

The front desk clerk was very nice and understanding - the one bright spot in the whole experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Booked our room through Priceline on "Name your own price". Went to Indy for the weekend for our 15th anniversary. After getting the room for $30.00( $42.50 with charges ), I went and read some reviews. It was about 50/50 between good and terrible. at this point I got a little nervous as my wife is pretty particular when it comes to hotels. I can now thankfully say that all doubts were nullified!! The staff was very courteous and professional, the entire building was clean and orderly and our room was just right for 2 people. Tub was spotless, and bed was comfortable. I would book this hotel again on my own. Great value!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, mi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is a large U-shaped building with 2 elevators. One was out of order. 3 floors. Got it through Priceline, but wouldn't pay on my own. Across the street from Cracker Barrel. During my stay it was tranquil and had no problems. Clerk was pleasant and accommodated my 3rd floor request. Older tv with very poor color. Couldn't read writing on the screen. Average wifi (1/2mbp) Clean overall. Some seedy characters. Felt safe, though.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
139 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night. This hotel is not easy to find. It's an average facility with self contained suites and mine had a full sized refrigerator, dish washer, microwave etc. It was quiet and I felt good value for the money. It's an older place and I would rate cleanliness about 7 out of 10. The in-room wifi was not very good. One interesting thing was there was NO shampoo in the bathroom. What would that cost guys . . . maybe 15 cents?
P.S. - I've learnt to carry extra when I travel. The check-in was efficient but I still probably wont return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#121 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#44 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465

Address: 9370 Waldemar Road, Indianapolis, IN 46268 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Indianapolis - Northwest - i-465 Hotel Indianapolis
Extended Stay America Indianapolis
Extended Stay Indianapolis
Indianapolis Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.