We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to do in the area - Ok for just one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9520 Valparaiso Ct, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
South Charleston, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lots to do in the area - Ok for just one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at this property because it was convenient. Lots to do in the area and 20 mins from downtown. They put us in a room facing the freeway and we figured that may be a bit noisy. Room was clean and there's a large area with a desk and light if you are traveling for business. After we decided to sleep, there was obviously parties going on because we heard people talking and car alarms going off. Not the hotels fault but left for a restless night. When the storms rolled through, it was very loud and you could see that the seal on the door was missing or just not held well. If we did stay again, i would request away from the freeway. Staff was friendly. Safe area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    22
    12
    11
See reviews for
21
17
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here several times for the NASCAR Brickyard 400 race in August and always been satisfied. But this time, what a shock to get a cigarette smoke smelling room when the whole complex is supposed to be smoke free. That's never happened before and we're concerned about coming back. Our clothes reeked, our suitcases reeked, etc.

The desk staff could not have been more helpful in trying to alleviate the stench by spraying whatever all over the room. But we elected to not move or try another room because we were with friends staying close on the same level. That was our election, and perhaps, not the best one.

Our hope is that is a gross mistake on their part and we would not like to search for another convenient place to stray because it couldn't be easier to get to the track from this inn.

We're waiting to see and hope that they address the problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here on way to west and back again on return trip. Hotels still have a lot to learn about WiFi. Having one router for a property is good only if you are near that router. They have to at least have one (or repeater ) per building and possibly per floor. The rooms were all basic and an old TV. Price was modern but room has not caught up to the price. Although it was not too pricey. It is a good short stopping point.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This hotel must have been very recently renovated. The outside looks like any other Red Roof inn, but when opening the door to the room, I was surprised to find it had a completely updated decor. There were new beds, dressers, a computer desk and rolling office chair, lighting, and wall hangings. It had a very tasteful, modern, youthful vibe. Unbelievable value for the money. The room was rather small, but it was stylish and it was probably my favorite hotel stay so far in 2012.

As an additional plus, the grounds are large enough where you can go for a nightly walk, and you can also walk about a block and find a McDonalds, sub shop, and chinese restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Son and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting Indianapolis for Speedway opening week end. Facility was clean and quiet. Close to many restaurants, gas and such. Convenient to Indianapolis Motor Speedway (15 minutes) yet very reasonably priced. Highly recommend if staying in area.

Hotel in a quiet, safe neighborhood.

Room Tip: North side (?) away from highway a bit quieter, ground floor parking for car outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I've been a regular at the Red Roof Inn for many years. Kelly and her staff do an outstanding job of creating an environment that makes us feel very much at home. Cleanliness, friendliness and excellent service can be counted on.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel, actually the same room, twice this past trip. It was clean and pretty quiet. It was a nice green area with nice sidewalks and areas to walk the dog. The staff was very nice and the room was clean and smelled nice. I am soo happy with Red Roof's 'No Smoking' policy. My room did not have a microwave but there is one available in the vending area if you are trying to go really cheap with meals. My only complaint, no hair dryer, otherwise I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Microwave available in the vending area, no hairdryer in the room I stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park

Address: 9520 Valparaiso Ct, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.