We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Western Select Drive, at I-70 and Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219 (Formerly Hawthorn Indianapolis East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #58 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Had a great stay. Hotel was lovely rooms were great even managed to get a swim which was lovely and relaxing. Doug was very good a credit to the hotel he was friendly and always helpfull. All the staff were amazing and it was a nice stay before we left for the airport the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
26
14
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I was VERY pleased with our stay! The man at the front desk was very friendly, check in was so smooth. The room was amazing! My kids felt like they were "rich" they said! The free breakfast in the morning was really really good! Not what I expected of a free breakfast! They kept it continuously clean and stocked the whole morning! If we are ever in the area again I won't go anywhere else! I was extremly pleased and you will be too!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Mimilopez3, We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn East. Thank you for all your kind comments. The staff is very proud of our hotel and they take great pride in the service they provide. Come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This Holiday Inn was awesome, we had a suite and it was like a condo!!! The bed was superb, we had a breakfast bar which faced the tv so if you didn't want to sit on the couch or chair you could sit a the breakfast bar. It was a quiet hotel, we were there for my daughters college bowling tournament and there were a lot of college kids there. We did not stay for the breakfast but it did smell great. The front desk was very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Christina P, thank you for the perfect 5 review!!! Please come back and see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Great room for a low price. Pool. Perfect for a family. Pool could have been cleaner & bigger. They were out of towels so we had to run up cold. Also ran out of pillows so a couple of my kids slept without pillows.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look foreward to seeing you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed here while in Indianapolis for a convention. While we had a short drive into downtown each morning, this hotel provided us with good cost savings over the hotels near the convention center. The rooms were large and clean, although they could use a new coat of paint. I enjoyed the indoor pool--nice and warm and a good way to relax after sitting all day. The hot breakfast was very good. There were plenty of choices, and the hot entree changed each morning. We also took advantage of Wednesday night's chili and beverages. Our only complaint was that there were not a lot of restaurants nearby, but this is not the Holiday Inn Express's fault; there is a Bob Evans within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Margaret,
Thank you for making our home your while in Indianapolis. We are excited you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Oaks, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Was in the city for the basketball tournament over the weekend and the hotel was perfect. Friendly staff and as always at Holiday Inn Express, I started my day off with a delicious cinnamon roll. I wish they would sell a tray to me when I leave the hotel. Will be back at this hotel if I am in Indianapolis again for a sports event. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Jim,

Thank you for satying with us while in Indianapolis. Please let me know the next time you are in Indianapolis and I will hook you up with some cinnamon rolls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a newer hotel in very good condition. It is located near the expressway, but not too close. It's located in a safer looking area. Was there in the winter. The parking is set away from the front door by landscaping island adjoining the drive-under entry way. So, you'll want to unload at the door or carry your stuff across a possibly snowy/icy parking lot. No problem in summer of course.

Single clerk on duty in early evening. She seemed engaged w/ some TV program in the visitor/breakfast area. She was there when we arrived and later when we came back down. She had trouble checking us in. There was no discussion of room options; without our asking. She gave us some info about hotel features, but also left out some basics (breakfast hrs & check-out time) (check-out is 11am, not 12pm as shown on website). She seemed a bit disengaged from her duties.

Indoor pool was big enough to splash around; not long enough to swim. The adjacent exercise room had older equipment. One each: treadmill, elliptical, & bike; no weights.

The king room was clean, with newer furniture; included frig & microwave. Thermostat controls were on the wall for finer settings. Bed was more comfortable than many; with softer surface & firmer support below. King size pillows for a king bed. Enough bathroom space for 2 people; adjustable shower head … very nice.

Standard free breakfast was well attended by pleasant worker who kept everything running smoothly.

All in all, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Road construction in area. We were headed North on I-69. Had to follow I-70 West OR South, to catch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Spartan,

We enjoyed having you as our guest, please visit us again. I am glad you enjoyed the pool!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East

Address: 7035 Western Select Drive, at I-70 and Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219 (Formerly Hawthorn Indianapolis East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located on Indy's east side, specializes in outstanding guest service and immaculately clean accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Indianapolis East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.