We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Western Select Drive, at I-70 and Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219 (Formerly Hawthorn Indianapolis East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #60 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Libertyville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent a couple nights here recently. The hotel is clean and located conveniently right off I70 near I465 that was reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and helpful. Couple gripes: The mattress on the sleeper sofa was the absolute worst I've ever felt. It was nothing but springs with a cloth over them. My 10 y/o daughter complained about a sore back after sleeping on it. We couldn't get any hot water in the shower the second day. First day was fine. Had we stayed longer, I would've complained. These issues knock the rating down a star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
John, thank you for your comments and concerns, I can assure you they have been addressed. Please give us the opportunity to exceed your exceptations the next time you are in Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
26
13
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

i have been staying at this hotel for over 6 years and have never had any issues with the staff. they have treated me very well over the years and have gone out of their way to make sure i am taken care of. i couldn't ask for better service from the check in to the housekeeping staff. there are many choices that i could stay and have but wouldn't choose any where but here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
jwnewton68
Thank you for your kind comments. It is always our pleasure to serve your lodging needs while you are in Indianapolis. We will see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Good location right off I-70. Huge room, clean, comfy bed, and friendly staff. Slept like a baby. TV channel selection is weak. Quiet hotel. Restaurants and Starbucks nearby. l will stay there again. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
ChevyCamaro,I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Cassie is great and loves to assist guest to make sure they are very happy with their stay. Thank you for all your kind comments. look forward to seeing you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just stayed there again. I can't say enough about the hotel and the staff. Cassie....thank you SO much for taking such good care of us. I asked her for a quiet room because I'm a light sleeper (and also had a horrible cold that was making me miserable.) She gave us a great room...away from the common noisemakers and at the end of the hallway...it was dead quiet. The bed was great, as was the room...love that there is a microwave and fridge, as well as a kitchen counter area for snacks. Best HIE we've found yet...and it beats many "higher end" properties. Love this place...and CASSIE!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasonville, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The staff is always nice and polite. they go the extra yard for customers - we stay here a lot!!!! they are accomodating and understanding and helpful with special needs. we travel with a service animal and they have a great understanding of the ADA rules. have never stayed a better place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Georgi P,

We are so glad we could help make you trip to Indianapolis a pleasant one. We love to hear about our guests stay. Thank you for the nice comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Some hotels are simply places for sleeping. This Holiday inn provided our family w/ a comfortable clean place to sleep for a weekend visit to Indie for an economical price. I appreciated the bottled water & a decent breakfast. Most important the highway is at the light very near the hotel. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your four star review! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient, comfortable, and a good value. Most importantly, we are glad you got a good night's sleep! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed in this property while travelling over Thanksgiving weekend, will probably be our property of choice for Indy. I was pleasantly surprised. I've stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses before, but this one far exceeded my expectations. The property appears to be very new or recently remodeled. The lobby was very inviting, and we were very surprised by how nice and large our room was (2 double suite), especially given the very nice price we paid for it. The extra space was much appreciated, as we travel with a toddler and all the stuff that comes with that, including an inflatable mattress.

The staff wasn't particularly friendly, but then, they weren't unfriendly either - just professional. The rooms were very comfortable and updated, and quite quiet. The breakfast was better than I expected - a nice selection of hot foods, and everything was very tasty. Our only complaint was the pool - it was clean enough, but it was COLD. Not only the water, but the pool room was very chilly - not much fun to be in there.

We will definitely stay here again if we are passing through the area.

Room Tip: If you can swing a suite for the same price or just a bit more than a regular room, it will be worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Jenn,
Thank you for allowing us to serve your lodging needs over the Thanksgiving Holiday. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you and your family again. We have raised the tempature in the pool so next time you will be nice and warm. See you soon.
Brenda White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East

Address: 7035 Western Select Drive, at I-70 and Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219 (Formerly Hawthorn Indianapolis East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located on Indy's east side, specializes in outstanding guest service and immaculately clean accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Indianapolis East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.