We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop while traveling...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn East Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn East Indianapolis to your Saves list
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2295 N. Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #115 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Colfax
1 review
“Perfect stop while traveling...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

One tired mama, two hyper boys and two cooped up pups needed a place to stop with a pool. The lady at the desk was super helpful and we got a room with 3 beds (at a discount) so no one had to share! She didn't kick us out of the pool when it closed (I think she could tell they needed to play) and found us plates for our pizza! She was so nice and made our short stay great! The beds are super comfy and the breakfast looks yummy too. Amazing staff, three beds, takes dogs, cleanliness and easy location made this place a comfortable stop after a long weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
13
5
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff was very helpful, and the rooms were updated. We traveled on a weekend that the entire hotel was booked, so the parking lot was lacking for space. Even though the hotel was completely booked, the staff did a good job of keeping food in the breakfast area and kept the area clean as well. Easy to get to location right off the highway, not far from the downtown area of Indianapolis.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoynter12, Manager at Comfort Inn East Indianapolis, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please be sure to come back and stay with us when you are traveling through the Indianapolis again! We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Disclaimer: I do not feel entitled to be treated like a king by economy hotels: Stayed 8 nights while in town on business. Used the room for sleeping, getting ready in the morning, and catching up on computer work. - Was everything absolutely perfect for 8 days?... no, however all issues I had were quickly taken care of by the staff. -

Overall the Hotel and room are well kept. Most of the room appeared to have been updated recently and was very clean and inviting. Bathroom showed some aging, however it was clean. The room came with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. - Bed was comfortable. Plenty of outlets for electronics.

If you are checking reviews to avoid a nightmarish dump, you should not be concerned about booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Noise from the adjacent highway can be heard in rooms facing that direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoynter12, Manager at Comfort Inn East Indianapolis, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. We truly appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! If you are ever traveling to the Indianapolis area again, please make sure you come back and see us. We look forward to accommodating you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although the property is showing 'a little age' - the rooms were clean and very well kept. We arrived late, but had a guaranteed room - staff was very nice and accomidating. Breakfast area was very clean & well stocked (Sunday morning). Easy check-n & out. Definately would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoynter12, Manager at Comfort Inn East Indianapolis, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed you time with us and were satisfied with your stay! We look forward to accommodating you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I used this hotel as my free points stay. I'm glad it was free, because I wouldn't have paid for it. Hotel is very run down. Indoor pool VERY small. Our room was nice, but the bathroom needed a lot of work. No fixture on the over head light so you saw the burnt out bulb and cobwebs. Tub was dingy and the shower didn't work correctly. When the shower head was on, water still came out of the faucet and I couldn't get the drain to open up. So when I 'showered' I was also standing in water. Walls were paper thin. I could hear people talking in the hallways, slamming doors and my neighbors laughing and talking all night. I finally had to call service desk to ask them to if they could get them to quiet down.
Breakfast was typical, but the serving area was very small.

Room Tip: Choose another Comfort Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoynter12, Manager at Comfort Inn East Indianapolis, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,

I am terribly sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. I truly appreciate all feedback and take all guest reviews very seriously. The hotel has corrected these issues. Please consider giving us another chance to exceed your expectations if you are ever traveling through the Indianapolis area again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I had made a reservation three months in advance, our reservation was for one king size bed. We arrived at the hotel we walked into the room and were very disappointed to find one double bed. I went to the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do. We then went back into the room and found mold on the shower!! I wiped it off with a towel to check if it was a stain, sadly it was just poor room keeping. We stayed at the hotel for an event that we go to every year. I don't know that I will return to that hotel again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

It's worth the money b/c you get a hot breakfast (just arrive early b4 the food's gone) + the hotel is a short driving distance to downtown, like two exits away. You get free WiFi and access to an indoor pool. The staff seemed pretty nice too, which is always a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn East Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East Indianapolis

Address: 2295 N. Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn East Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn East Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn East Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.