We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn East Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn East Indianapolis to your Saves list
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2295 N. Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #115 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I used this hotel as my free points stay. I'm glad it was free, because I wouldn't have paid for it. Hotel is very run down. Indoor pool VERY small. Our room was nice, but the bathroom needed a lot of work. No fixture on the over head light so you saw the burnt out bulb and cobwebs. Tub was dingy and the shower didn't work correctly. When the shower head was on, water still came out of the faucet and I couldn't get the drain to open up. So when I 'showered' I was also standing in water. Walls were paper thin. I could hear people talking in the hallways, slamming doors and my neighbors laughing and talking all night. I finally had to call service desk to ask them to if they could get them to quiet down.
Breakfast was typical, but the serving area was very small.

Room Tip: Choose another Comfort Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoynter12, Manager at Comfort Inn East Indianapolis, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,

I am terribly sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. I truly appreciate all feedback and take all guest reviews very seriously. The hotel has corrected these issues. Please consider giving us another chance to exceed your expectations if you are ever traveling through the Indianapolis area again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
13
5
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I had made a reservation three months in advance, our reservation was for one king size bed. We arrived at the hotel we walked into the room and were very disappointed to find one double bed. I went to the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do. We then went back into the room and found mold on the shower!! I wiped it off with a towel to check if it was a stain, sadly it was just poor room keeping. We stayed at the hotel for an event that we go to every year. I don't know that I will return to that hotel again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

It's worth the money b/c you get a hot breakfast (just arrive early b4 the food's gone) + the hotel is a short driving distance to downtown, like two exits away. You get free WiFi and access to an indoor pool. The staff seemed pretty nice too, which is always a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valparaiso
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

drove down from fort wayne before leaving for florida. walked into a total disaster as the hotel is being renovated, why not shut the place down? and the girl who was working out of the breakfast room seemed to be very chatty about working so hard for so little and advised us not to even consider working there. total mess finding the elevator, it was more like a haunted house without any ghosts. i worry about bugs, because the door to the room was wide open, it smelled so bad and was a mess.

Room Tip: sleep in your car, or drive on by
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The rooms are very small. The lavatory sink is not in the same room as the tub/toilet and the countertop is very small...barely space for one persom to use. Service was barely evident. The general attitude was I will help you if I have to. And to make matters worse, the entire hotel was under re-construction with workers there well past 9 pm. Instead of shutting down and remodeling and re opening one floor at a time, the entire place was under construction. We were in one of the rooms that had been redone and the workmanship was shoddy. Doors did not close, hardware was not installed correctly and lights were falling off the wall. Definitley would not recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the comfort inn for a conference that I had at the Mariott down the street. When I arrived to check in at the hotel I noticed that the lobby was completely destroyed and going through renovation. There was no where to stand to wait in line to check in. So I was completely in the way the whole time for people that were coming and going in and out of the hotel. It took way too long to check in with only two others in front of me. I finally get checked in and have to wait for the elevator. There is only one elevator in the whole hotel. And it is slow. I get up to the fourth floor where it is suppose to be non smoking and it reeks of smoke. My room was also suppose to be non smoking but again reeked of smoke. All in all the room was ok. But the smell was awful. They did have a good breakfast bar including Belgium waffle maker which was my favorite part of staying there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my family of 4 in mid-Feb. Ice all over the parking lot and walkways, attendant made no attempt to get this remedied. They forgot the rollaway bed we'd specifically called & requested for my son, then tried to charge us $25 extra for it when their website quoted me one at no extra cost. Additionally, I got billed twice for my one-night stay and had to fight like hell to get the 2nd charge reversed. Pool area had no towels, vending machines were nearly empty. Worst of all, there was a large group of men, presumably construction workers, with several bottles of liquor getting wasted in the LOBBY at around 9pm, for everyone to see. Loud and obnoxious, not appropriate for my two children to witness on our way back from the pool which is directly across from the lobby. Our room smelled like smoke even though it's a non-smoking hotel, the carpet looked dirty. The only positive for us was plenty of hot water for showers and the beds were pretty comfy. Even the free breakfast buffet was disappointing with lukewarm juices and only one type of cereal. There are much better choices next door for the same price if you're unfortunate enough to be forced to stay in this section of Indy overnight. Go north to the Fisher's area if you can deal with the commute. It's much nicer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn East Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East Indianapolis

Address: 2295 N. Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn East Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn East Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn East Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.