We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 Executive Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 185 hotels in Indianapolis
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very quick check in/ check out. The hotel receptionists were extremely helpful with any questions and help i needed. The room was of good size, very clean and was equipt with everything i needed. I would easily suggest staying there to anyone wishing to visit Indianapolis.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    56
    14
    8
    10
See reviews for
48
30
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was very surprised at how clean this hotel was and for the price!!! Very cheap! Bed were very comfortable!!!! Front desk staff was very nice and helpful also!!! Id stay again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo Ia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the terrible heat wave in July. Excellent hotel for the price. It's location is great for traveling with a dog. Lots of area for walking your pet. I'm a bedbug Nazi, and I always look over rooms carefully. Our king room was very clean and so were the common areas. When we are traveling cross country, we just want a nice quiet place to crash for the night. It's true--there aren't a lot of restaurant choices close by, but we were happy to fastfood it for the night.The desk clerk was happy to provide a map for us. A plus was a Marathon station right before we got back on the interstate. We will be staying here for every trip we travel through Indianapolis.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very good stay for the price. The bed was comfortable, it was quiet, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The only thing we noticed was that there was no restaurants in the area. The hotel is in an industrial area. There were only a few fast food places close by. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I would definitely stay here again. I got a great rate of $50/night with limited maid service (which was fine by me) for a week's stay. Refrigerator, microwave, clock radio, hairdryer, iron... all used and in working order. Make sure you plug in the refrigerator and let it cool before you stock it up. Flat screen TV was nice and they had a decent variety of channels. Climate control in my room worked perfectly. I could set it to 68 or 70 and it was perfectly comfortable for me.

The front desk folks were superb! If I had a need, they were great about helping me. Ask them for anything you have forgotten also. They are well stocked in toothpaste, sewing kits, and shave cream.

There isn't a pool or restaurant at this La Quinta, but they will shuttle you for free to the neighboring La Quinta (two blocks away) which has a nice pool and a fun restaurant called Indy's.

My only complaint was with the breakfasts; the hard boiled eggs were impossible to peel, there were no sugar packets for coffee the whole week I was there, and the "hot" water was luke warm each time I pumped it. Very annoying. But they had a waffle maker for fresh hot waffles each morning, yoplait yogurt, fresh bananas, breads and cereal each morning.

Best part? Strong and consistent wifi all day, every day!

For people who want stronger (better?) coffee, there is a Starbucks one hotel over at the Wyndam Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from vacation. Their pet policy is wonderful and the rates are reasonable, but when we checked in, the each of the two rooms that were offered to us had issues. One had a TV that did not work, and the other had lights out in the bathroom. No one on staff knew where the bulbs were to fix the lights. We upgraded to a more expensive room instead, and the ceiling fan was hanging out of the bathroom ceiling in that one. The room was minimally clean with crumbs on the floor and mildew in the bathroom. The walls shook hard when doors to the neighboring rooms closed. The breakfast was fine, but very minimal. On a positive note, the staff was wonderful. Everyone was friendly and pleasant, but unfortunately not equipped to deal with maintenance issues.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at LaQuinta. You're treated as a five star quest at a two star price. Will definately stay at a LaQuinta again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive

Address: 2650 Executive Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#46 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#63 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport/Executive Drive Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta
La Quinta Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.