We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with great suites!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Indianapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #23 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with great suites!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel has it all. Large rooms for families or just to have a nice place to stay. Very nice staff that would do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. In the heart of downtown, shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice. I visited several rooms and each one was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Your delightful review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is most appreciated. From your spacious room, our kind staff and our central Indy location, sounds like your stay with us was great, and we couldn’t be happier. We’re truly grateful for your kind words. We hope to see you and your family back again soon for another enjoyable visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    242
    73
    31
    11
See reviews for
131
121
41
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was at the hotel from a Thursday to a Sunday and it was very relaxing. My room was huge and the bed comfortable. Nice restaurant options in hotel and nearby. Within walking distance of everything...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Your long weekend with Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites sounds perfect! We’re truly glad you enjoyed it all, including your spacious guest room and comfy bed. Our central location in downtown Indy does indeed make it so easy to get to your favorite attractions. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how satisfied you are, and we hope you’ll return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel whilst in Indianapolis for a family conference, hosted in the hotel. This conference was the source of our first problem - they did not have enough cribs to accommodate all the infants staying in the hotel.

We arrived to check in and our room was not ready so we went for a walk to the nearby Capitol building. The clerk advised that they would call us when our room was ready. They did not. We asked that they keep a crib/cot aside for us. They did not.

We returned to the hotel and only upon asking at the desk found that our room was ready. No cribs were available so our 1 year old had to sleep in a twin bed which was pushed against a wall so he wouldn't roll out of bed and seriously injure himself.

I understand that many families were staying in the hotel, but we did not appreciate the lack of professionalism on the part of the check in staff.

Otherwise the hotel was more than adequate. It's well located and we found all the staff to be very friendly. Aside from *some* (and i emphasize that it was only a couple who I would consider worthy of any criticism) of the check in staff, they were all extremely competent and helpful.

I would imagine if you were visiting during a quieter weekend, your experience would be quite different.

The hotel is well located with some good dining options nearby. The Capitol is worth a visit and the hotel is very handy for both NFL and NBA games.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. While we’re glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us, we do apologize if your check in encounter was not completely satisfactory. We deeply regret not having a crib ready for your family. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you and your family back for the kind of stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

When I got reimbursement for travel expenses, I was a frequent and very happy Hilton customer, but I've had to downgrade since retirement. This property, however, popped up on "Hotel Tonight" at only a bit over the "mid-range" choices, and I decided to splurge. I was assigned an enormous and quiet room, given a free wi-fi access code, and headed to the clean and relatively quiet pool and hot tub, open 6 AM-11 PM! (I went late night and early morning; other times might be less quiet.) For me it was well worth the cost ($151 discounted rate.) Let your bank balance or benefits plan be your guide! My only disappointment was not having an in-house restaurant/bar open after 10 pm. I don't know if there was one nearby. Downtown Indy seemed quite abandoned after dark! Guess the crowds were swarming Mass Ave. I was happy--if a little hungry--in the hot tub.

Room Tip: There appeared to be a charge for the wi-fi but i was given an access code at no cost. Check at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for sharing your great review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We’re glad you liked your spacious and quiet guest room, and that you made use of our pool and hot tub. While our 120 West Bar & Grill closes at 10pm, we do have Room Service 24 hours a day for late night hungry guests. Our associates are always available to assist guests find dining options right for them. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable and room was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was no fridge in room, and we did not know until we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Your glowing comments of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites are most appreciated. From your comfy bed and clean guest room, your stay sounds wonderful. All of our associates will be gratified to learn you appreciated their friendly service. Our staff is happy to assist guests at any time with questions or requests, both before and during their visit. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Brazil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Me and my family stayed at this hotel, the room was so clean and it looked brand new. It's a good hotel to be with your family, relax after a meeting or just for relax with somebody. The only thing I recommend is if you are going to have breakfast in the hotel is to order your eggs from the omelet bar because the eggs in the buffet are not good, only have them if they just got out from the kitchen

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We were happy to welcome you and your family recently. All of us are glad that you had such a good stay at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. It sounds like your guest room was perfect, and that makes us happy. We regret if an item on the breakfast buffet was not as you expected, and we will be sure to share your comments about this with our dining associates. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the Hilton in Downtown Indianapolis during a convention. The rooms have been nicely upgraded and we were pleasantly surprised by the size and furnishings of our King room. The lobby and public areas are also well presented and maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful and even provided a couple of extra hours for a late checkout when I told them that I had an evening flight and would appreciate a delayed checkout. Being downtown, it is within walking distance of a variety of restaurants and many shopping options including the Circle Center mall. It is also close to the convention center and sporting venues.
My only complaint is that they charge a ridiculous $12.95 per day for Wi-Fi access in the rooms. They do have free access in the lobby, but who wants to juggle a computer and other items on their lap in a noisy public area to do their business? I know that management has stated that not everyone uses Wi-Fi and therefore those that do should pay the charge, however their ‘sister’ properties, Hampton Inn, provides complimentary Wi-Fi as do many of their competitors. Prior to this visit I had spent a few nights at a Super 8 in Illinois where I had complimentary Wi-Fi and a nice room for less than $60 a night. Today, complimentary Wi-Fi should be expected just the same as any other utility and I do not consider that a property lives up to my expectations if Wi-Fi is not provided without additional charge.
The bottom line is that this is a very nice property and worth consideration when you are looking for a convenient downtown Indianapolis location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of your stay with Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. From your spacious king guestroom, to our convenient location and our friendly staff, sounds like your stay with us was great. It is regrettable however that you were disappointed in any way by our fee for internet in your guest room. As you indicated, unlimited free internet is available in all common areas including the lobby. Your comments will definitely be shared with our management team for future consideration. We hope to welcome you back again soon to our downtown Indy hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis

Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Indianapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.