We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HILTON AT THE TOP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Indianapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #18 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Schererville, Indiana, Usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HILTON AT THE TOP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Recent stay proved once again that the attention to detail provided by staff from check-in to check-out is the cornerstone of the Hilton experience. Room was very well appointed and clean with all the amenities one would expect. In hotel steakhouse was great place to do business and food and service well worth the price. Special kudos to the bell staff, doormen, and car hikers. The best.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We love to hear from our guests! It is so great to know that you had such a positive experience while staying with us. With our service and comfortable accommodations to our choice dining and amazing downtown location, we couldn’t be happier to know you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    267
    85
    35
    11
See reviews for
147
135
44
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Danville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Perfect location, excellent staff, excellent restaurant and bar - looking forward to my next stay. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. Many good hotels in Indy, but when you combine the location with the amenities, this one is hard to beat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Located in the very heart of downtown Indianapolis, our hotel is the perfect combination of convenience, hospitality and comfort and we couldn’t be happier that you agree. Thank you so much for sharing your impressions of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
207 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stay in Indianapolis quite often and have stayed at both the Garden Inn down the street and this Hilton. The Hilton has slightly larger rooms but they are a bit older. The Hilton also has attached parking albeit much more expensive than the Garden Inn ($24/day vs $10/day). All in all, a good choice and I'd recommend whichever is cheaper for your trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback of your stay with us at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. With spacious guestroom accommodations and secure parking in the middle of the city, our hotel is a great choice while visiting the area. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel and restaurant were good, staff was friendly and downtown Indy is quite nice. My only bad experience was when I left and had to wait outside in 39 degree weather to flag down the airport shuttle because the valet staff would not do that for me. The Sheraton in downtown Indy will do that for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share details of your stay with us at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We are delighted your overall experience was positive and that you found our associates to be so friendly. However, we must ask that you accept our apologies if you were inconvenienced upon leaving. Feedback such as yours truly gives us the opportunity to reinforce the high standards we strive for with each visit. We hope we'll have another opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The valet parking excellent, front desk staff were very courteous and treated us really well, room was huge, very clean, furniture in sitting room was dated, could use update with something more comfortable, nice desk, and beds were comfortable, a bit more bouncy than I prefer but supportive and good nights sleep. Elevators are quick, like the pineapple and strawberry water in the lobby, breakfast was excellent, Adriana makes a great omelette! Bobby was a great server too, went out of his way.. The location is perfect, several restaurants to choose from within walking distance, mall as well. The mall has a arcade that the kids liked.. It's a great location for a downtown Indy getaway.. We'll be back.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Everyone at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your comfortable accommodations and were able to take advantage of many of our amenities from complimentary refreshing beverages in the lobby all the way to our amazing breakfast dining experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, in
Level Contributor
107 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hilton 120 Market St was a great location on a snowy spring break with grandkids. One block from great restaurants, Circle center mall with movies, games, and shopping.Covered walkways just across the street (ask at desk). Great if noisy pool, with soft, fluffy towels. Everything you could want for breakfast....

Room Tip: Always ask for upgrade, if not cost prohibitive, take it. Great to have 2 rooms when dealing with te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
A snowy family getaway to Indianapolis can be such fun! The Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is within walking distance of all of the best that the area has to offer and perfect for leaving the car behind to appreciate the crisp air of the season! Our indoor pool is a favorite with many of our guests and we are so glad you enjoyed it as well as your breakfast dining experience. We hope to see you again soon for another stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We went to Indianapolis on March 24-25 for my daughter's 4th birthday. The staff was awesome! They upgraded us to a deluxe room and allowed my daughter to pick out a snack from the gift shop for free since it was her birthday. Then the bell hop pushed her on the cart to our room. This was our daughter's first time staying at a hotel and the staff really made her feel so special. The room was beautiful and had a nice view. The beds were super comfortable. Oh, and the bathroom towels were really soft. Only one minor compliment....the pool wasn't that warm but we still enjoyed it. If we ever visit Indy again, we will be sure to stay at the Hilton Downtown again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
What a lovely way to spend your daughter’s birthday! It is always our hope that all of our guests, including our youngest, enjoy a great stay and we appreciate knowing our associates contributed to your excellent experience. Your comments will be shared with everyone here. We do apologize if the temperature of our pool wasn’t more to your liking. If there is anything you ever need while staying with us, just let us know. Happy Birthday once again to your little girl. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,432 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#1 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#19 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis

Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Indianapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.