We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Indianapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #30 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Angola, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was definitely disappointed with the extra charges incurred while I stayed at this Hilton especially after coming from the Doubletree Hilton in Savannah where internet, valet parking, water, and drinks were complimentary. I arrived late and had not eaten so I ordered room service. I ordered a chicken wrap. It was not very good, the chicken was dried up and it had no flavor. I was told there were 70 open rooms and I got a room with no view at all. I have to say the room was clean and the bed very comfortable, but the sink made clanking noises off and on all night. Also the door to the hall had a big gap so the light from the hallway made the room too bright. The total price for a Tues night....$283.42. Too much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
While we are truly happy to know you enjoyed comfortable accommodations during your visit, it is terribly disappointing to know that your entire stay was not as you hoped it would be. Providing an excellent experience for all of our guests is always our top priority and if there is ever any way we can help, our associates are always available. Please do know that all of our fees, including that for parking, are outlined on our website but we apologize if there was any lack of clarity. As you mentioned, we do charge for Internet access in individual guestrooms but complimentary wireless service is available in all public areas. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    205
    64
    25
    10
See reviews for
103
99
38
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed in a suite. It was very clean quiet and comfortable. The hotel does NOT use any floral scented cleaning products. The lobby was very nicely decorated and the staff was extremely nice and friendly. I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit! We love reading about what aspects of our hotel that guests enjoy while staying at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Clean, quiet and comfortable are some of the best adjectives to describe a stay in one of our suites. Our associates truly love what they do and will be thrilled to know they helped to provide you with such a memorable experience. We would love for you to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn,MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Located within steps of the State House. Hotel was extremely clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Parking garage was pricey but being downtown it is understandable. definitely will use this place next time I am in town again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Located just outside Centre Circle, the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is just a stroll away from so much that the city has to offer. Parking in Indianapolis certainly is at a premium but our facility offers added safety and security that isn’t found in public areas and our valet service permits for unlimited in and out privileges. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you again for your next visit, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I rated this a 4. Great breakfast buffet for around 20 dollars. The pool was grand for the kids.
The vallet guys were great and one left me a nice message on a kleenex. The only negatives I could see were the walls were thin and one of the mattresses needed replaced. I would go there again.

Room Tip: take a humidifier in the winter and a fan for noise!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. While we do apologize if any sounds from outside your guestroom were of any disruption, it is great to know your overall stay was so positive. Our breakfast buffet is always something that guests rave about and we couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed it as well. All of our associates will be so pleased to know they left with youa positive impression and we will share your kind words with everyone here. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orient, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very nice hotel right in the middle of everything. We stayed here for a weekend in Indy. Got an awesome rate on Hotwire.

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy. Lobby is open and bright. Easy access to the parking garage. Parking was a little steep at $28/night in my opinion.

The room was huge (1101) with plenty of room to move around, work space at the desk, a large dresser and a large bathroom vanity. Shower is a little tricky being higher than the floor. The bed was very comfortable. The only complaint would be lighting. Very dimly lit. This room has one narrow window which provides very little light and it only has a couple lamps. It could really use overhead lighting. (It's big enough for a good size chandelier!) The housekeeper did a thorough job but, again, Hilton can lose the 'we care about the environment' thing. They change all the towels every day regardless of how you hang them. Even those that just got moved a little got changed! Total farce.

It has a very nice workout facility with a variety of equipment and lots of space. The pool is very nice and a good temperature. The whirlpool was very soothing after a day out in the cold. Had both the pool and whirlpool to ourselves. Didn't use the restaurant or other services so can't comment on those.

The hotel is very convenient to a lot of Indy attractions. Colts' & Indians' stadiums and Pacers' arena are within easy walking distance. Civil War Memorial and capitol are a block either direction. Indiana Historical Society, Indiana State Museum, NCAA Hall of Fame and Canal Walk/White River State Park are all within walking distance. Mass Ave is a little further but still a walk, not a ride. A short drive gets you to the Indianapolis Zoo and Indianapolis Museum of Art.

There's a huge variety of bars and restaurant close by as well as the Indianapolis Arts Garden and mall. Recommend Patachou (Capitol & Washington) for a great breakfast and Barcelona Tapas (Ohio & Delaware) for great drinks and tapas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
What a fantastic and detailed review you have provided, thank you! It is our greatest pleasure in being able to contribute to our guests’ travel experiences in such a positive way. From your account of your guestroom, as well as our fitness facilities and our heated indoor pool it seems as though you enjoyed much of your stay with us. Located in the heart of downtown Indianapolis, our hotel provides an easy walk or quick drive to many area attractions and we appreciate you mentioning that convenience. Parking in the city can certainly be at a premium and while we do indeed charge for parking, our secure area provides guests with peace of mind and increased safety, but we hope that it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience for you. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel understands customer service and makes it easy to feel at home. My husband upgraded us to a suite for our weekend and it was like an apartment! We definitely got what we paid for. The service was outstanding, everyone was friendly and the weekend flew by. We had good room service and excellent housekeeping staff. I would definitely recommend. The hotel is within walking distance of most of the night life. Meridian St was a few blocks away. We easily walked it even though the temp was in the teens.

Room Tip: If you have the extra money, the suites are well worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We love to provide our guests with the very best in service and our associates will be thrilled to know you found them all to be so helpful. Did you know our guest suites are the most spacious in Indianapolis? The upgrade your husband chose must have been such a lovely treat! From our comfortable accommodations and excellent location, we are truly glad to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Returning from a visit to Purdue we decided to spend one day/night in Indianapolis before flying back to Seattle. There are so many choices of hotels in the downtown area, which I spent far too long researching, before deciding on this Hilton. Chose this Hilton for great downtown location and since I am a Hilton Honors Member (but not at an elite level). Perfect choice!! Greeted and checked in by Deion at Front Desk who has a marvelous and welcoming personality. Without asking we were upgraded to a suite and given two free drinks in Bar. The room was huge, lovely downtown view, beds uber comfortable, spacious bathroom and dressing area with an additional sink outside bathroom. (Always nice since there were three of us traveling.) Service in both bar and restaurant was great. All other employees (front desk, concierge, valet,) were extremely personable in helping us with all questions and airport transportation for the following morning. Only disappointment? That would be the fact that our stay was basically 24 hours ~ I could have stayed days since we were treated so well and given space enough in our room to feel totally relaxed! Well done Hilton, I will select your property when I return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are thrilled to read your review and truly appreciative that chose to stay with us for your overnight stop over in Indianapolis. Providing excellent, personalized service is of utmost importance at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites and we are so glad that it made your stay great. We will be sure to share your kind words with everyone here. From check in to check out, your visit is the type of experience we hope for all of our guests! Thank you for your feedback, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis

Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Indianapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.