We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take Me Out To The Ball Game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victory Field

Victory Field
501 West Maryland Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225 (Downtown Indianapolis)
(317) 269-3545
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 89 Attractions in Indianapolis
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Take Me Out To The Ball Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We love going to watch the Indians play. The season begins in the cold and ends in the heat! Play Ball! The Chicken (when he visits usually once a year) is hilarious, the fireworks are fantastic, and the promotional giveaways are great too! We love the Knot Hole Kids Club - $16 for kids ages 14 and under ~ 72 regular season, home games at Victory Field! We also purchase the Flex Plan (undated ticket vouchers - redeemable at any time, for any game)!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    82
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Neat Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very neat great place for the family to see a ballgame. Located downtown, but easy to get out of town after the game.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Nothing better than watching a baseball game on a nice August night! We attend 3-4 games a year and always have a great time! Tickets are cheap ($10-$13) and the food/drinks are reasonably priced as well. The Indians are a pretty good team too!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Little Ball Park in The USA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great AAA ball in a very fan friendly environment. Go to a Friday night game and stay for the fireworks or take the kids on a Sunday and join the knothole club so they can run the bases after the game!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Ballpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great and economical place to watch a ball game. There is not a bad seat from the lawn to the reserved seating. Capt. Morgan Cove great for the adult trip and lawn great to bring blanket and enjoy game with family.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victory Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victory Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.