We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding minor league park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victory Field

Victory Field
501 West Maryland Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225 (Downtown Indianapolis)
(317) 269-3545
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 195 things to do in Indianapolis
Attraction details
Westfield, in
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding minor league park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Have been coming here since 2003. It is a gorgeous park & it makes me proud of Indy to see the support we have given the team. The Victory Amber is a good beer, not much on the other selections.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    90
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best ballpark anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great for families with kids - lawn seats are cheap and you can bring your own picnic/cooler. Park is clean, too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Take me out to the ball game.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Victory field is the poster child for what makes baseball enjoyable. great facility, comfortable, good food, picnic if you like. seating is great, close to the field and players. great view of downtown

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We "collect" minor league parks, and Vitory Field is one of the very best we've visited.
If you visit indianapolis for a convention or sports event or really any reason, I'd fit an evening at Victory Field into the mix. It is right downtown and a very inexpensive event.
All the seats are great - it's AAA baseball, so the upper deck is no nose-bleed!
I do recommend sitting on the west side of the stands so you will not be blinded by the setting sun, and the view of downtown is better.
Definitely try the Sun King beer sold at the park. It is a real treat.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Classic Ballpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

There is not a bad seat in the house. We love to bring a maeal and sit in the grass with the kids. Great was to spend a evening with family and doesn't break the bank.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victory Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victory Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.