We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Value & Convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8468 Union Chapel Road, Indianapolis, IN 46240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Value & Convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We were in town for a family wedding and stayed 2 nights. We rented two rooms for our 4 adult family members. We were pleased to find we had been assigned adjoining suites. This was a wonderful conveniece as it made our space the size of a small
apartment. This is a newer hotel and we found it clean and welcoming. (We travel frequently and this hotel is exceptional when compared to other hotels in its price range.) The queen sized beds were extremely comfortable and seemed to have mattress toppers. Bed linens were newer and spotless. Hotel offers a continental breakfast of fruit, packaged rolls, coffee & juice. We enjoy a hot cooked breakfast when traveling so did not partake. There are several breakfast restaurants nearby. We ate at Perkins first day LePeep's the next. (LePeep's is located in the shopping center next door to Towneplace and is a wonderful local chain. Perkins is about 5 minutes east.) Hotel is a bit hard to find and entrance is almost hidden from view of 86th St. The entrance is directly across from Keystone Crossing Mall. There is also a regular Mariott located at Keystone Crossing but after talking to wedding guests who stayed there it seemed the the rooms were no nicer and the cost was considerably more. Only negative was Town Place ran out of hot water about 8:30 am. We contacted the front desk who promptly checked into the situation who I formed us that happens 'once in while'. Within a few minutes of our call hot water was plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that we were able to block your rooms next to each other so that you could easily enjoy each others company! We are certainly tucked away a bit and a little hard to find. I think of us as a "hidden gem"! For those who are traveling to our hotel for the first time, we are 3 stoplights east of Keystone Avenue off of 86th street on the right hand side next to Kohl's and Maggie Moos's Ice Cream! I am sorry to hear that you had some hot water issues while staying with us. In cases where we were very busy our older hot water heaters did have trouble keeping up but I am happy to inform you that we have replaced two water heaters with new ones that can handle a larger capacity! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    41
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
59
21
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, IN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

We love staying at TownePlace Suites Keystone in Indianaplolis. The room are clean and have ample amount of room for a family to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful when needed. TownPlace Suites is located in close proximity to outstanding restaurants and shopping. I highly recommenend this hotel to many family and friends visiting Indy. We will stay here again for many trips and race weekends to come!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and service while staying with us while visiting for the Indy 500. We hope that we will have the opportunity to accomodate you again if you are here for a future race!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakpark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

When we first arrived at 6:30 p.m., my parents' handicapped room was not ready. Needless to say, we were surprised. The hotel had been sold out the night before and the cleaning was still completing their work. But for our inconvenience, without asking, the room fee was reduced. The one staff person was most accomodating, including changing a long lasting light bulb ring that had burned out. Why did we discover this and the cleaning crew had not? We were disappointed that the bath items were generic. The Internet connection was terribly slow and the lobby tiny. But the customer service was strong, they provided excellent driving directions and the beds were great and the breakfast was diverse. And the two bedroom suites are terrific for the price point. We hope to return on our next visit to Indianapolis and will look for this brand on our other travels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that your room was not ready upon arrival. During busy times this unfortunately occurs sometimes as housekeeping is working to get rooms ready for new arrivals. We did provide monetary compensation but it is something that we certainly work to prevent so that everyone who checks in after the 3pm check-in time has a room ready upon their arrival. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the bath amenities. We provide the Towneplace branded bath amenities which are consistent with the other Towneplace Suites by Marriott properties. I am also sorry to hear that you had issues with our internet service. We recently upgraded our internet so that it will now allow twice the amount of users to allow for faster speeds while more people are connected to it. This has made a great improvement to our internet service. We hope that we will have the opportunity to accomodate you again in the future so that we can pleasantly surprise you with our service. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We live in North Carolina and travelled to Wisconsin recently, staying at the Townplace Suites on Union Chapel Rd. in Indianapolis during our trip. Conveniently, the Indy 500 was happening that same weekend. The room was clean and very comfortable, the staff was extremely friiendly and helpful with information when we asked. Breakfast was good. This is definitely one place we will continue to visit whenever in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, and friendly as this is what we strive to provide to all of our guests. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our expanded continental breakfast served each day from 6am - 10am. Thank you for staying with us and if you should be traveling through again in the future we hope to have you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Stayed here a couple nights to visit family in the area. Conveniently located near the beltway exit and next to shopping.
Rooms are nice and large with a full kitchen - microwave, fridge and small stove. Includes breakfast - coffee, cereal, yogurt, but no cooked food. Also, they have free coffee, tea and fruit available all day - a nice touch.
Best part - staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Only complaint - asked for a wake up call, but didn't get it because the ringer was turned off on the phone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are excited to hear that you loved our hotel and that the best part of your experience was our staff service! We love hearing feedback like this! We apologize that your wakeup call was missed due to the phone ringer being shut off. While this was a mistake, it is something that we can learn from and prevent in the future by testing the room phones periodically to ensure that they are all functioning properly. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to have the opportunity to accomodate you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Checked in to the hotel close to midnight, due to a late arriving flight, upon entering and walking towards the check-in desk, the lady behind the counter, knew it was me and greeted me by my name.

A pleasant and wonderful surprise, I felt very welcomed at this location, there seemed to be some sort of a graduation party going on, the parking lot was quite full, but I was able to grab one of the last few parking spots available on my late friday night when I checked in. Parking is free!

Room was very clean, and comfortable. I enjoyed the kitchen, which had basic cutlery, plates, bowls, pots, pans, and also pans for baking in the oven. Microwave and full sized fridge with freezer was also included. Perfect for buying a big tub of ice cream, and eating it a bit at a time througout my stay.

Free wifi was great, being able to stay connected with my family while away from home.

Complimentary breakfast in the mornings, basic fruits, cereals, yogourts, muffins, packaged oatmeal.
There was no hot food such such as bacon, eggs, sausages, pancakes/waffles, which was a bit of a disappointment. The lack of hot food for breakfast was the only negative about this hotel. Everything else was excellent, great location to tons of shopping, and tons of fast food outlets, such as White Castle a few blocks east of this location, Trader Joes supermarket, and Whole Foods west of this location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear that our front desk agent greeted you by name when you entered and was awaiting your arrival! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our many FREE amenities that we have to offer and that you had a place to store you ice cream, certainly a priority to have a place for a late night snack! It is true that our breakfast does not serve hot options and instead serves an expanded continental offering with bagels, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, danishes, juices, granola, as well as coffee and tea. This is all complimentary to our guests and for those who do want another option we have a LePeeps within walking distance which serves a delicious breakfast and brunch! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

I’m not a frequent traveler but the last 3 times I visited Indianapolis, I stayed at TownePlace Suites at Keystone. They have always exceeded my expectations. Their warm greeting at checkin (albeit I was a bit early) was always a pleasant surprise. This coupled with clean, quiet and up to date rooms with amenities I come to expect when traveling are all housed at TownePlace Suites. This year I was startled by the sirens on the streets. I knew bad weather was approaching the city but I had no idea what to do or where to go. I immediately called the front desk and was reassured that everything was ‘ok’ but if anything more severe was to happen, I would be notified. The clerk was most reassuring and I got a good night’s rest in spite of the weather.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We great appreciate your loyalty to our hotel whenever you are visiting the Indianapolis area and that you have been pleased with our accomodations and service. We are also happy to hear that our staff member was able to calmly assure you when the severe weather hit our area. That can certainly be a frightening experience if you are not sure where to go or what to do! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone

Address: 8468 Union Chapel Road, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Marriott brand hotel at Keystone at the Crossing. TownePlace Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Keystone is located on the north side of Indianapolis in the city's most prestigious area, Keystone at the Crossing. Our all-suite hotel is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to both downtown Indianapolis and the Indianapolis International Airport (IND). All of our residential-style studio, one, and two bedroom suites come equipped with full size kitchens, including stove top, oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster and utensils. Guests also enjoy a separate in-room work space and comfortable living area to maintain their everyday routine while away from home. Convenient onsite "In A Pinch" market, laundry, and dry cleaning services are available to guests. Enjoy complimentary amenities such as daily continental breakfast, WiFi, self park, local calls, onsite fitness room, outdoor pool with BBQ station, as well as access to Lifetime Fitness club, including free fitness classes, spas, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Indianapolis Keystone Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.