We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Maryland Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #49 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wedding Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

After the wedding my wife and I stayed here. The staff at the desk that night, were extremely kind and helpful. We were checked in very quickly and on our way. All was appreciated.

The Starbucks and breakfast buffet were both pluses for the next day.

I've stayed here before and still have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    257
    72
    20
    22
See reviews for
75
82
26
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MEADVILLE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

The room was tidy and clean. The desk staff was pleasant. HDTV has not been fully integrated and I received a not-yet-ready room which was disappointing, but certainly manageable. I'm not sure the hotel understands their own "wired for business" package with the free long distance. They made it right, but what the front desk said did not agree with the literature in the room or the customer service agent at the other end of the 800 number to which the Marriott patched me through. Yes, I'd stay again, but I was just expecting a little more from a full-fledged Marriott. Might consider their Springhill Suites and Fairfield which will be right next door in a few months/weeks.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

Room was clean. Service was OK. They have a Starbucks in the lobby which is always a plus for me.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Below average hotel for Marriott, but above avg for Indy. I was surprised to see that this hotel which set me back $200 a night was so incredibly average. It could have been a Best Western with adjourning rooms and noise. A nice perk was the flatscreen television, but there were no art hangings or decorative appointments. Service seemed to lack training. Cups were out for water and televisions at restaurant bar were static (during March Madness). Lobby lacked elegance or intimacy and I would suggest staying at the 14 West Boutique hotel if you have an event at the Convention Center. 14 West has incredible gourmet meals as well and is worth the trip. If you are looking for a chain and do not want to stay in a train (Crown Plaza), pick the Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

The staff were wonderful, and very eager to help / meet your requests. The lobby is impressive, and you really feel taken care of. The bathrooms are very large, which is nice. The fitness center was one of the larger that I've seen, with plenty of machines and weights. The only drawbacks are small ones :
* beds seemed less than I am used to with Marriotts.
* Toilets are hard to flush and operate like a crush ship - very loud and forceful
* Thermostat does not allow for 'on' feature, meaning no white noise
* Parking is quite expensive and hard to maneuver

But all in all, the pros definitely outweigh the bad, and I would stay there again anytime!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

Staff was great, parking (self) was a bit tight especillay if u have a bigger car. Rooms were fair. On the smaller side compared to other marriotts. Our room had a stuufy smell, not so fresh.. Beds were not so heavenly but not terrible .. Not really what we were used to with other matriotts. Request an end room . The hallways were really noisy and your neighbors are easily heard.. Diont know if this is the best indianapolis has to offer. We will be wiiling to explore other hotels before returning.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

I really liked the Marriott in downtown Indianapolis. I was there for a convention and our rate was very reasonable - around $150 a night + tax. The room was the nicest I have had while staying at a Marriott. Very nice flatscreen TV. Wonderful bed and pillows. The staff could not have been nicer from the valet to the bellhop to the receptionist, etc.... I only had two issues there - It cost about $35 a night to park there and my largest complaint by far - they charge about $13 a day to use the internet! Why....why....why....do the large upscale chains continue this absurdity by charging to use the internet??? It just makes no sense. Just increase your room rate if you think it will break the bank. But other than that....I really liked this Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 350 West Maryland Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Indianapolis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 587
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Indianapolis Marriott Downtown is connected via skywalk to the Convention Center and Circle Center Mall, just steps from Lucas Oil Stadium and Victory Field, and a short walk to Conseco Field House. It is also home to two on-site restaurants. Guest rooms at the hotel feature luxurious linens, a mini-fridge, and functional work areas. Just 8 miles from the airport, this property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.