We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Maryland Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #37 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The staff here is really good. They are always cheerful and helpful. The rooms were very clean and updated. The sports bar, Champion's, has great food but be aware of the size of the Indy 500 burger, it is huge.

Room Tip: Higher floors with give you a better view. North facing is best in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    210
    62
    18
    16
See reviews for
56
71
24
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very nice hotel, very helpful staff. Conveniently located downtown, short walk to restaurants and shops. Our 2 rooms were clean and fresh smelling and beds were very comfortable.
I forgot to pack pillows whenever we stay in hotels/motels, after our first night, I called housekeeping for some fresh pillows. They immediately replaced all of our pillows. No questions asked.
Internet was complimentary after my mentally challenged daughter asked the staff about IT charges. Thank You, Marriott..Undergroud parking was convenient to the elevators.
Breakfast buffet was awesome...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed here for three nights, attending a conference. The hotel was pretty full, but they had noted and honored my Marriott Rewards preference of being on an upper floor away from elevators. I ended up on the top floor, in a corner room, which was ideal. I had very little knowledge of anyone else being in the hotel when I was in my room. I wasn't informed of another reviewer's comment about the concierge lounge, darn it! The hotel is well appointed, very well located and overall a fine place to stay. The underground parking garage is way overpriced, even in comparison to other garages in the area. Welcome to downtown Indianapolis, I guess.

Room Tip: Check to see what is going on in the downtown area - baseball game at Victory Field? You'll pro...
See more room tips
Green Features: Unknown - no notices about this in the hotel room. :-(
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Had a 19th room floor, if you stay on the 18th and 19th floors you get free admission to the 18th floor concierge lounge - I thought I'd lucked out as lowly Marriott Silver member. It's reallly close to everything downtown and you can use the covered walkway if the weather is bad.

I was gone 15 hours per day, so never got to check out the gym or anything else save the bar the last night. The bar REALLY needs to change their seats - so deformed in the middle it's like a toilet seat.

Room was one with pushed together double beds and the sheets did NOT fit - the were constantly pulling out. A/C worked fine, room was clean and kept tidy.

My room phone had a loud buzzing from line and would not work, had to call the desk on my cell phone. Told them about it a day before I checked out but it wasn't fixed.

When you log in to the wifi you have a choice of $12.95 or 16.95 per day depending on speed. I signed up but was not charged. I don't know if I got lucky, or it actually free.

Green Features: No recycling that I could see. Could hang towels and they're leave them hanging.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boswell, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Downtown to attend a convention. Hotel parking is easy, overflow parking at a city facility is extremely close and the same price. The rooms are modern, clean, roomy. The staff very accommodating to changes, even during the crush of a full to capacity conference. there were reasonable limitations put on check-out time but we were permitted to check-in very early. Easy skywalk to the convention center. Starbucks at one end of the lobby, hotel restaurant in the center of the lobby, Champions sports bar at the other end of the lobby - perfect. In fact, the entire week was easy - and travel seldom is.

Room Tip: Ask in advance. One person in team asked for low level and got 3rd Floor, I asked for high level and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My company booked me here for a conference. Not usually a fan of Marriott brands minus the Autograph Collection.

This is a run-of-the-mill Marriott. Great conferencing facilities, decent gym, clean and comfy rooms. The decor is dated and could use a refresh.

This is connected to the conference center downtown and close to many restaurants and a mall. If rates are decent, it is a safe bet - but nothing glamorous.

Room Tip: The side facing the government buildings and Capitol are attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Everything was good . Room and staff attentiveness, Been to better Marriott's but have no complaints here. If your flying in, no complinary pick. Just call them they have a third party service its ok $ 20

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 350 West Maryland Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Indianapolis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 587
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Indianapolis Marriott Downtown is connected via skywalk to the Convention Center and Circle Center Mall, just steps from Lucas Oil Stadium and Victory Field, and a short walk to Conseco Field House. It is also home to two on-site restaurants. Guest rooms at the hotel feature luxurious linens, a mini-fridge, and functional work areas. Just 8 miles from the airport, this property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.