We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated, clean, staff was helpful and EZ on and off interstate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5905 W 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46278   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #70 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
460 reviews 460 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Newly renovated, clean, staff was helpful and EZ on and off interstate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Lovely property, staff was very nice, rooms are big with nice amenities. Very convenient on, off the interstate and a mall across the street with lots of restaurants. Breakfast was ok nothing special, in fact they morning we left they had run out of a few things. I would stay there again.
I'm sure they are near many things, we just didn't need anything, but a clean nice room the night we stayed.

Room Tip: Very convenient on, off the interstate and a mall across the street with lots of restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate all of your feedback, and will use it to improve all of our guests experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
10
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel did a great job of accommodating me and my four children. The staff was courteous, and very thoughtful in effort to make our stay easier. Mona went out of her way to help us find good takeout, and even though our stay was very brief, we did enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINDEN
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

this is a newly renovated hotel and is extremely nice decor. Rooms were very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change is that they only have 2 sets of towels in each room when we needed 4.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Nice hotel property, very accessible to the interstate system. Staff was great and thier breakfast was good. Only complaint I have is they got rid of thier hot tub. Pool was a little cool for our enjoyment. Bed was very nice and only complaint we have is at 6 am on a sunday a bunch of people from some church function were up and yelling down the halls, slamming doors, kids fighting, and just plain rudness all to get to some temple opening thing. Think they were LDS by thoer name plates as I finally got out of bed and asked them to please be respectful of others.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here for just one night for a business trip. I was upgraded to a suite for free because I needed to check in a little early. The room was extremely clean and staff were very nice and helpful. The gym and pool also seem nice, new and clean. I was extremely impressed with the quality and service offered here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Free coffee & breakfast in the morning is always wonderful. This is a renovated Fairfield, love what they've done with the properties. Room was clean, bed semi-comfy for a hotel bed and there are many restaurants near this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
664 reviews 664 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
439 helpful votes 439 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here just one night. Renovations are complete. These are not partial renovations like many hotels do these days. This appears to be a "down to the studs" renovation. Beds, furniture, carpet, tubs, counters, pool. Very nice Fairfield. The pool and outdoor patio (complete with a brand new Weber grill) were great. Breakfast was excellent. Front desk made it a great stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is tops. Get one at the south end of the building to be a bit quieter. x24 and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 5905 W 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Northwest has completed a multi-million renovation. The hotel has upgraded public areas and guest rooms to enable guests an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. This NW Indianapolis hotel offers spacious rooms and suites that include large flat screen TVs and free WiFi. Hotel services include a 24-hour business center, on-site guest laundry, The Market for convenient food offerings 24 hours a day, and a 24-hour fitness center. Unwind after a long day in the hotel’s indoor heated pool and space. Enjoy social gatherings on the fresh outdoor patio or in the hotel’s great room. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of offerings to please every palate. Kid-friendly offerings, too! The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest is conveniently located off I-465, surrounded by shopping and restaurants, many within walking distance, and local businesses. Many area attractions nearby or just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis
Fairfield Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;