We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Internet, Nice Breakfast area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7110 E 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #36 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor ME
Level Contributor
397 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great Internet, Nice Breakfast area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

In spite of its odd location, this turned out to be a very good Fairfield Inn.
The rooms are quiet, in spite of being so close to I-70. The breakfast room is large and airy. Best of all, the internet connection was superb, the best I encountered in a recent trip to the Middle West.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

First you have to get to it - tucked back behind a rather strange looking Marriott. Room was clean and adequate - older hotel that looks like it was recently renovated. Staff was accommodating. Marriott next door is deceiving - the lobby and bar is quite contemporary and airy and very pleasant. You kind of get two for one - good price on the room and a nice meal in pleasant surroundings across the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCWDMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was attending a conference at the adjacent Marriott and stayed at the Fairfield... my colleagues had to pay for breakfast, I had a nice, hot, fresh, free breakfast. They had to pay for internet, mine was free. My room cost a lot less and was much nicer. They upgraded me to a suite, which was very clean and well appointed. While all this impressed me, the most impressive thing was the staff. The night clerk always had a smile on her face, and was very friendly. I experienced a first at this hotel... breakfast was a little busy, so the general manager emptied the garbage in between refilling the coffee and answering the phone. I can not say enough good things about this property... I would highly endorse staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We recently stayed in a King Jacuzzi room here - it was clean and quiet. Quite a nice room. The 12 foot ceilings with crown moldings were a nice touch!
The breakfast room deserves a special mention - a glass sun room overlooking a stream. The breakfast was a complete hot breakfast: eggs, sausage, waffles; the whole nine yards.
We were quite impressed!

Room Tip: As always, make sure you are not near the ice machine, elevator or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield...the front desk was wonderful, energetic and very professional. Breakfast was very good and we weren't disappointed. Our room was very clean and everything was as we have come to expect at the Fairfield. I can't find anything to say negative about our stay here and we would definitely pick this hotel on our next trip. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to a friendly front desk staff member (Ernie)and a decent room and nice breakfast great room, we left satisfied. We tend to prefer Fairfield because it is dependable and clean. As a silver elite member this attests to the continuity of the experience and this Fairfield did not disappoint. All furnishings are upbeat and clean. The breakfast area is a cool haunt that is a considerable investment for a free breakfast area and warm and fun. You have to experience it for yourself. Not a fan of some breakfast items like the cream cheese and jam and peanut butter as they scream cheap due to the poor base ingredients like hydrogenated oil and corn based by products but most don't notice these things or even know that's a health concern, including the buyers of the products. There are plenty of nutritious alternatives.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sirtravelalot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Traveled to Indianapolis for the weekend to attend a family event. After several attempts to locate a hotel on the north end of town, we decided on the Fairfield Inn East. The staff was friendly, room was clean, free wifi . Breakfast bar was the highlight. A variety of items including waffle maker, boiled and scrambled eggs, turkey and pork sausage, many to go items.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#74 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East
#105 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#94 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott Indianapolis East
Marriott Indianapolis East
#4 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East

Address: 7110 E 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#32 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our newly renovated Guest Room featuring new furniture, new double pillow top mattresses and bedding, 37" Flat Panel TVs with High-Def * At Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East, we are an award winning hotel which is conveniently located 7 minutes east of Downtown Indianapolis via I-70. The hotel has close proximity to the Indianapolis Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium, NCAA Hall of Champions, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indiana State Fairgrounds, Indianapolis Museum of Art (IMA), Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Broad Ripple and Bulter University. We pride ourselves on value and service with room service, free breakfast, a heated indoor pool/whirlpool, fitness center and business library. Additionally, being included in a multi-hotel complex allows us to offer guests access to our full service Marriott, which features newly renovated indoor pool, expanded fitness center and restaurant, which are all on the same campus. Our upscale Fairfield Inn & Suites is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn And Suites Indianapolis East
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis
Fairfield Indianapolis
Indianapolis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing