We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9780 Crosspoint Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46256   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #35 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
quad cities, il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We just stayed at the Staybridge this past week. Upon arrival it looked like a nice place. However, that is where it stopped. Traveling with 4 kids and a dog we are limited to places we can stay and were thrilled to find somewhere that would meet our needs. We reserved a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. The beds were horrible. Sleeping on the floor would have been more comfortable. We tried to add extra blankets to add some softness/padding to them. When my daughters went to take a shower, the water was brown. We had to run the water for several minutes to get the water to run clear again. In the other bedroom, one of the chairs had a rip in the arm of it and there was hair still in the bathtub.

The breakfast and evening reception was decent. There were several options for breakfast and the evening reception had a variety. However seating is limited so we took things back to our room most of the time.

The pool was COLD! Our girls swam several times and it cold every time. One Friday evening, we weren't able to swim. The pool was packed with kids and the next morning when we wanted to swim it was a mess in there. Towels everywhere, cups and trash were on several tables.

The last thing that really bothered us was that the 2 doors to the outside on the back of the hotel never locked. While they had key slots to get in, they didn't work. You never had to put in your room key to get inside. The doors were always unlocked and were always open. It bothered us since we were on the first floor near the exit. At any time someone not staying there could be walking in.

While we appreciate being able to bring our pet and have one room for all of us, we will look next door next time at the Residence Inn or elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilagan, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort on giving us your feed back. Thanks to you we have repaired issues that we were unaware of. I truly apologize for the difficulties you had during your stay concerning the pool and the condition of the room you were in. Feel free to contact me at the hotel if you have any comments or concerns. Again, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns. I hope you willconsider giving us another try the next time you travel.

Sincerely,

Charles Trice
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    44
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
45
20
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stay at a lot of different properties for work and this wins as one of my favorites! Good Location and price. Nice lobby area with an evening managers reception of a light meal, snacks and beer and wine. Studio suite was large and clean! Kitchen, separate bedroom and a large bath area. Great night sleep, I highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stay at these types of hotels on personal vacations with others in my extended family. We usually get 2 room suites so we can all stay in the same room. This hotel had friendly staff, an excellent spread for breakfast and clean, spacious rooms. There is an indoor pool for the kids and a workout room for the adults.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Booked this hotel through discount travel site and was pleasantly surprised! The staff was friendly and helpful, housekeeping wasn't obnoxious and didn't bother me, the room was very clean, and it was relatively quiet.

The hotel is starting to show a little bit of it's age in the room, but that doesn't take away from how clean the place is! Housekeeping really does seem to do a good job.

The only two negative points I would have to say about this hotel are: 1. the wifi is horrible and slow. It dropped my connection at least 5 times during my stay. 2. the water does not get anywhere near hot enough (even tried it at obscure times of the day to see if it would warm up, nope!).

Other than those two things, this hotel is definitely a great find if you can get it for the right price! I stayed on a Saturday night and the parking lot wasn't even full!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Friendly, professional staff. Reasonable room rates. And a great location. I've probably stayed at this hotel 10 or more times over the years and have left there satisfied 100% of the time. Any time I've got business to do on the North end of Indy, I don't even think about where I'm going to stay.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a family member or a friend, check out the 2 bedroom suite. Each room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were in town a couple weeks back for a swim meet at the local high school. Our whole team stayed at Staybridge, along with a couple other out-of-state teams as well. Accommodating staff allowed lots of late checkouts, rooms were clean, this is a good location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I could not write enough about how Great our stay was,we were there for a wedding on New Years eve and our family had over 10 rooms.I called around and the BEST person that I talked to was Kim Ilagan she was so helpful and gave me all the answers and help that we needed so to say there was NO other choice.From the time we arrived to the time we left the entire staff was GREAT,everyone said Hi and always asked if there was anything we needed,the rooms,pool,the breakfast was great.Could not say enough on how good our stay was. Thanks again Kim and the entire staff.

Room Tip: All of our romms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers

Address: 9780 Crosspoint Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Fishers Hotel located at I-69 and 96th St. on the Northeast side of Indianapolis. Local business include Roche Diagnostics, Sallie Mae, and DFAS.Our pampered guests love our all suite hotel! They can choose to enjoy spacious studio, 1-bedroom, or 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suites. All suites include fully equipped kitchens with full size refrigerators, stovetop, microwave oven and new 32' flat panel LCD TV's with DVD players. All guests at the Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Fishers will enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet every morning, complimentary high speed Internet access (both wired and wireless), heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, and BridgeMart convenience store. Shopping and entertainment near our hotel include Hamiton Town Center, Castleton Square Mall, United Artist Movie Theatre and Cheeseburger in Paradise. We are pet friendly with a nonrefundable fee of $75 for 1-6 nights, $95 for 7 + nights and $125 for our two bedroom suites for 7 + nights. Pet must be Crated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.