We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely building and interior” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indiana Repertory Theatre

Indiana Repertory Theatre
140 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3465 (Downtown Indianapolis)
(317) 635-5252
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 85 Attractions in Indianapolis
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely building and interior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were here for my son's prom. This is a wonderful well kept example of older style architecture Such a noce place. I'd love to come for a show sometime. Really neat place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alden, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The building is beautiful - an art deco gem. There is a wide variety of shows and all are very well done.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Building, Great shows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is one of the most beautifully built buildings in downtown Indianapolis. The variety of shows and other uses for the building make it definitely worth the trip. The shows are generally priced well, especially compared with larger and similar sized cities.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“A long standing tradition of excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have been attending IRT since 1980 when we bought our first season tickets. Over the years we have seen many great plays and we both agree that had we not bought season tickets we would have missed most of those plays as it is so much easier to not do something than it is to just go once you have made the commitment to buy the season tickets. A season ticket gets you the opportunity to see about half a dozen plays, some of which may be US or World premieres, spread out from the fall to the following spring. Given that it is located in the wonderful remodeled Indiana Theater with all of its history and that you get an opportunity to watch plays in two different theaters in the complex during the season, you can't go wrong with a season ticket. Plus, IRT is very flexible for season ticket holders if you need to change your showtime date due to other obligations so you never have to forgo a scheduled play. Try it, we don't think that you will be disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great value plus great plays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We by tickets every year to at least 2 shows and always love it there. The theater is really nice inside with a tremendous atmosphere. Inexpensive entertainment.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiana Repertory Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Indiana Repertory Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indiana Repertory Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.