We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rehearsal Dinner Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
8650 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240
(317) 846-5252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,921 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Keystone Crossing and 86th Street
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
Syosset, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Rehearsal Dinner Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our rehearsal dinner for 80 people was handled with professional care and quality.
The family style presentation of the entrees eliminated the decision making part of the meal for our guests and gave everyone the opportunity to try 3 different entrees as well as side dishes. All the food was delicious and well prepared and presented.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    85
    12
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great concept, well executed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Had a very good dinner here. The food is very fresh tasting and well prepared. Interesting concept: all courses are under 475 calories. Two of us shared a flatbread appetizer - excellent thin crust, tomatoes, basil, cheese; classic recipe done well. I had a special, whole Bronzino (fish), served already well boned, skin on. The fish was delicious with crisp skin, served with well prepared broccoli and two small potatoes. Also had a glass of wine. So, overall we ate well and felt very satisfied for fewer calories than many restaurant appetizers alone. Atmosphere is busy at this popular place, but the tables aren't crowded and conversation was easy. It took me a while to come here, as I think many concept restaurant chains under deliver. Not here, a very good meal. I'll be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The ambiance is clean and modern, the smells are amazing and the food is even better! I ate here for lunch and had the fresh summer corn soup and the steak salad. Both excellent with chunks of corn off the cobb in the soup and a fresh piece of homemade bread on the side. The steak with the salad was very tender, perfectly cooked and well seasoned.

The service was efficient yet understanding of when we were in conversation and to check back in a few minutes. What a great lunch and will certainly be back, looking forward to brining my wife here for dinner for a date night.

Good tip - you will want to call ahead for a reservation for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

In town for B-ball tournament. This is one of our favorite Resteraunt in Atlanta. Food and service was excellent. Flatbread and Mahi tacos were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Low-down on Low-cal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

You gotta love that Seasons 52, Indianapolis or elsewhere, has "no dish over 475 calories". You gotta, however, remember that it means no single appetizer, no single salad, no single entree.
So: if you order a salad and an entree, you could be gustatorily enjoying 900 calories.
In addition, you'll probably want one of their perfectly-chosen wines (the wait staff are trained - at least basically - to pair wines and food). Another 180 calories or so.
Unfortunately for the diet-conscious, the food is fabulous. The scampi appetizer? Spicy but tender shrimp. The spinach salad? Fresh and well-seasoned. The trout? Perfectly tender. The filet mignon? Our medium-rare was perfectly medium-rare AND unscorched.
The only bad news is, the diet-conscious will have to throw caution/conscience to the winds, or go for a glass of water and an entree.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.