We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turning 18 is fun at 52!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
8650 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240
(317) 846-5252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 2,023 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Keystone Crossing and 86th Street
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Turning 18 is fun at 52!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had great service, wonderful food and a fun celebration for my daughter's birthday! I was thankful we were able to make a reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    70
    11
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Loved the food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

All around this was a good experience. We sat at the bar where they had a musician, playing piano and singing. She was good. The food was excellent. We had ahi tuna and lamb chops which were seasoned and cooked perfectly. The service was amazing. The bartender was friendly and good, the chef came by, and so did the manager. We had good conversations with all. The ambience is really nice. They did a nice build out. The only complaints were that wine/champagne glasses were hanging right over the bar completely around it. My husband is 6'2 and it bothered him because they were in his sight of view the entire time. We also sat at the bar to watch the NBA playoffs and the tvs are high up so were difficult to see. We like the casualness of the bar so tend to sit at them.
We will eat there again, but not as often because of the way the bar is set up.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“interesting concept and very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was glad I read previous reviews. Quite an upscale atmosphere. Neither my husband or I were very hungry but we wAnted a unique dining experience while we were in town on vacation. Both of us got a flatbread and it was a good portion and very creative/tasty. Tried the mini dessert also....divine!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Interesting concept, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was lucky enough to be invited for a business dinner (on a corporate card) to Seasons 52. With that in mind, the group and I went a little crazy ordering the most expensive dishes on the menu. I ordered a fish dish that was exceptional with a lightly buttered asparagus. Many of the dishes have a slightly healthy flair, because every dish is under 400 calories. This is a fun place for a nice date, business dinner, or maybe a formal family occasion.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“very enj oyable evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

make a reservation on open table, that is a plus. arrived on a Sat night Indy weekend, 5 min before our time and got seated right away. For this price range restaurant the wine list was good and the prices reasonable. shared the shrimp flatbread as an app and was tasty. Think they could get a little more creative with the crust, but toppings very good, coriander and pineapple were nice complements to the spice and the shrimp. for main course we had the Filet which for the price was very good. we also had the lamb which was also tasty.
The desert was a nice touch, I know many have complained about the portion size, they are not for big eaters, but that's a good thing, had the key lime, presentation and taste were very good.
Didn't even realize it was a chain until it was pointed out to me. The waiter was excellent and service was as good as it gets. The live music was a nice touch and when the table of screamers next to us left it was a very pleasant evening.
very good and excellent value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.