We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant and winery ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cooper's Hawk

Cooper's Hawk
3815 E 96th Street, Indianapolis, IN
+1 317-574-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cooper's Hawk is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 1,921 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Keystone and Allisonville Rd.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great restaurant and winery ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Food was excellent, wine plentiful and the service superb. And the price wasn't as bad as I thought. Will be back real soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    42
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Large menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Choosing a restaurant with so many ladies was a hard decision but this was a great choice with their variety of menu items. I enjoyed their "lite" menu & many others enjoyed the steak, pasta, & burgers among the many options. Very clean & classy. Our waitress was very helpful explaining the different wines & helping to choose which "flight" to get. We all had a great time & I would like to go back with my husband sometime. Also the desserts are very good, even if you just get a cheesecake pop!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Very happening for a Wednesday night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Love Cooper's hawk. Do the wine and cheese pairings, which change frequently. We had cheese with mango in it. Servers are very knowledgeable and helpful. The store has unique items. Joined the wine club, which gives you two tastings a month. And you get to try your wine before you take it, and if you don't like it you can switch it out. My filet was perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“First Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We finally made it to Cooper's Hawk last night for dinner. Very glad we gave it a try--it exceeded my expectations for service and food. Amanda was our server, attentive and friendly without being over the top. It was very busy for a Tuesday night, couples, business gatherings, etc. We will definitely go back. The odd thing was all of the merchandise they have between the front door and the seating area. My husband likened it to getting around a Cracker Barrel and I agreed. We are not wine drinkers but absolutely enjoyed the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Wonderful Option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Cooper's Hawk is a fantastic mix of casual and formal. The ambiance is very tasteful and classy. Yet this is not a restaurant that you need to feel obligated to dress to the 9's in order to dine there. The menu also reflects this mix of dressy and casual offering great burgers and dishes like lamb chops, scallops, and other pricier dishes.

All of this is set in a winery backdrop. Cooper's Hawk has a good number of house labeled wine. Ranging from dry reds to sweet whites, the selection has something for everyone and every dish. Not sure if you will like a particular wine? Ask for a free tasting.

The service is SPECTACULAR and makes for a wonderful dining experience. For those looking for an even more relaxed atmosphere try sitting in the bar area to enjoy the game and a great meal.

Dressed up or down, looking for fancy or more relaxed Cooper's Hawk offers the something for everyone! This is an exceptional dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's Hawk also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Cooper's Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooper's Hawk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.