We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Pronto

Osteria Pronto
10 South West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
+1 317-860-5777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria Pronto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 2,029 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $30 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Washington
Description: Osteria Pronto, located on the lobby level of the JW Marriott hotel in Indianapolis, serves authentic regional Italian Cuisine in a casual and comfortable environment with an approachable price point. From the open kitchen, the culinary team prepares Osteria's menu from scratch with local products and fresh ingredients. The wine list celebrates wines of Italy, with representations from the US and other prominent wine regions worldwide. The bar and lounge feature all day dining and a broad selection of specialty cocktails. "Osteria Pronto: Your neighborhood gathering place!" The word Osteria (oste'ria) in Italian literally means "Tavern" and refers to a casual inexpensive restaurant that is part of a neighborhood's daily lifestyle. Pronto (pron'to), literally means "ready" and is considered to be a friendly and inviting greeting.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The carpaccio is very good. The sea bass on risotto was the best. A solid wine list and very nice atmosphere

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Osteria Pronto, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We just started our new menu and are excited to see that our guests are enjoying the food and wine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    79
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Walked in because in the hotel. Walked out sooo happy. Great food. Waiter provided great suggestions and proved to be correct on all of them.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Osteria Pronto, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Our chefs make it easy for the servers to make great recommendations as they are constantly working to put out the best Italian flavors, using local fresh ingredients, possible. Thank you for review and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Jersey Shore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Convenient location and very good food at the JW Mariott.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed at the Mariott as part of a convention and was looking for an Italian cuisine restaurant, attheRugers suggestion of several people we tried the Osteria Pronto. It has a large seating area with comfortable booths, some of which overlook the busy kitchen.

We started with the grilled octopus which was good but a small portion for the price. After this we tried the eggplant parmigiana and the lamb ragu pappardelle. The portions were substantial and the dishes were well seasoned. The service was attentive as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Osteria Pronto, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us. The calamari is one of our most popular dishes and we are glad you enjoyed it. The eggplant and pappardelle are a few of our chef's favorites and the pappardelle is new to us and we love the feedback from our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for dining alone or with a group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Food was excellent, service was great, handy location if you staying in the JW Marriott! I dined here for both breakfast and dinner, and can recommend the Salmon!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Osteria Pronto, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our chefs bring in the finest ingredients available and the Salmon in no exception. Please come back in to check out our new menu the next time you are in Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The made to order omelets were great. My co- worker stated that I should try the waffles. I did not. He raved about the waffles for 2 days. Now I have to go back to get the waffles.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Pronto also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Pronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Pronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.