We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fries tossed in cajun dry rub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Velocity

High Velocity
10 S West Street, JW Marriott Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN 46204
+1 317-860-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
High Velocity is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 2,029 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Washington
Description: As one of the largest in Downtown Indy, High Velocity is taking sports bars to a whole new level, featuring 60 plasma TVs and serving 16 varieties of beer fresh from the tap, delicious appetizers, fresh salads, sliders, burgers, chicken wings and more. Plus, High Velocity's Sky Box is defined by its 85-inch 3D plasma television, where guests can watch sports in the comfort of cozy sofa seating or casual seating areas.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fries tossed in cajun dry rub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Alex our server made a great suggestion to have our fries tossed with the cajun dry rub. Excellent compliment to the pork tenderloin sandwich.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at High Velocity, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
So happy you enjoyed your meal in High Velocity. I will let Alex know how much you enjoyed his suggestion. We hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    95
    23
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
columbus
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Happy, welcoming bartenders, modern well- lit bar and great selection of beers. We really liked starting our night out here. Would definitely return! Don't overlook it just because it's in a hotel.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at High Velocity, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback. We'll look forward to your next visit. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great sports bar, good choice of beers, wines and spirits, great prices, efficient and friendly bar men

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not impress”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Foods ordered were slow. Drinks, I'm not sure how to say this except weak. Don't expect to hang there, they will nicely kick you out.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at High Velocity, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for speaking with me about your experience here at the JW Marriott. I appreciate you giving us a chance to regain your confidence. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Shared a great dinner with friends at a work conference at the bar this week - food was prompt and well prepared with great service from Tiffany (smt) in helping decide between food and shots. Excellent beer selection and enjoyed some great connections with Ebony, Alex and Shayla at the front desk - keep up the great work ladies!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at High Velocity, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am fortunate to work with such a great team, and I will share your kudos with them. Hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Velocity also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to High Velocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Velocity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.