We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - A Must Try Downtown!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Velocity

High Velocity
10 S West Street, JW Marriott Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN 46204
+1 317-860-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
High Velocity is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 2,029 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Washington
Description: As one of the largest in Downtown Indy, High Velocity is taking sports bars to a whole new level, featuring 60 plasma TVs and serving 16 varieties of beer fresh from the tap, delicious appetizers, fresh salads, sliders, burgers, chicken wings and more. Plus, High Velocity's Sky Box is defined by its 85-inch 3D plasma television, where guests can watch sports in the comfort of cozy sofa seating or casual seating areas.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent - A Must Try Downtown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great value for the quality and atmosphere! Located on the main level of the JW Marriott hotel, the restaurant is open to the public. It's clean, spacious, classy, modern and well-designed. It has lots of flat screen TV's for sports - but it doesn't feel like a run of the mill sports bar at all!

The service was great, and I was pleasantly surprised at the very reasonable menu prices - definitely didn't feel like a rip-off hotel restaurant. The portion sizes were generous and a solid menu with plenty of variety, plus weekly specials. My boyfriend got the pork belly burger special - was delicious - you won't need to eat for the rest of the day afterward!

Great for date night, dinner and/or cocktails, plus sports if you're interested, and plenty of space to lounge - I'd go back any time!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    95
    23
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Awesome to watch sporting events, staff is friendly and they know what they're doing. Our server Chris was hilarious, He knew how to made us laugh and was even joking around with us when we were making jokes towards our colleague. Jenna was friendly, and the manager Nick was fabulous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great place to wrap up the evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place is connected to the JW Marriott making it a great place to dine and wrap up the evening. The bar can sometimes fill up quickly and makes casual conversation nice when travelling alone. There's plenty of seating and the wait staff are very friendly attentive. Food selection is nice whether you want a rack of ribs, burger or variety of salads. They also have deals throughout the week on appetizers and prices won't break the bank!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Really enjoy this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A "fancy" sports bar...wonderful food and appetizers, dozens of TV's around and the service is very, very good. They have some great prices during happy hour on their appetizers, which can basically be a meal!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Delicious and reasonable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We ate here out of necessity since we were staying in the hotel and it was late at night. We were pleasantly surprised when the service and the food was fantastic, and so reasonably priced! Only $10 gets you a very large specialty salad or a hearty burger. They will do lettuce wraps. They can accommodate any other kind of dietary need. The atmosphere was a bit noisy for our taste (but, it IS a sports bar, after all). We enjoyed the energy and the excellent service. We highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Velocity also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to High Velocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Velocity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.