We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Indianapolis to your Saves list
JW Marriott Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 South West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #6 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel is beautiful with spacious rooms and ample work space and outlets. Food was great. Staff truly outstanding. One recommendation - I enjoy room service breakfasts, but each person who delivered the tray spent far too much time in the room, telling me to please call if anything else was needed - repeatedly. One morning, the waiter spent so much time in the room saying the same things over and over that I began to feel unsafe. Do what hotels like 4 Seasons do - bring the tray in and get out. Conversation is unnecessary. I actually stopped ordering room service to avoid this early morning interaction.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and I will share your comments with the team. We'll take steps to correct our shortcomings and hope to welcome you back in the future. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    246
    89
    22
    15
See reviews for
151
217
31
630
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

From the check in, to check out everything in relation to my stay flowed seamlessly.
Check in was extremly quick, a couple of yeas since I last stayed and all my details still on file, a signature and I was checked in. My room was on the 33rd floor and what a great view of down town. The room was teriffic, very clean, comfortable bed, bathroom was large and had excellent facilities. I returned from the theatre late at night, infact close to midnight, ordered a meal and the burger was excellent as was the beer. Something you hardly ever find a good meal close to midnight. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Great views of down town the higher up you are
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. Be assured that I will share this with my team, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Simply the best! The entire staff goes above and beyond to make your staff memorable. At every turn, someone is available to assist you, provide directions, make inquiries - you name it. The rooms are beautiful, the view from the 31st floor is breath-taking, the breakfast first class - a cappuccino maker!! We will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Wow...you made my day. I'm so happy you enjoyed your visit, and I will share your comments with the team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lovely stay last week at this hotel for a conference. The staff goes OVER and above to make sure you are comfortable and are super friendly. The place is huge so I was happy to have requested a lower floor as I got up and down quickly to drop things off, etc. I enjoyed breakfast each morning at the buffet...lots of great choices that rotate and an excellent omelet maker and very friendly staff. My only complaint was that the showers had tricky curtains and a crazy shower head that gave me a lake each morning to sop up. This one also one of the first hotels I have been in for awhile that provided plugs where you need them....desk and at the bedside! My phone is my alarm and I don't want it on the desk in the am so I can hit snooze a couple times. Nice touch, J.W.!

Room Tip: Even the 4th floor had great views so unless you like elevator time, go for a lower floor and then y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and I was happy to see you enjoyed your visit. I will speak to my Director of Engineering regarding the shower issue. Again, we enjoyed having you with us, and hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We Stayed here for 3 nights for my wife's conference. Front Desk people are just waiting around always serve customer. This is best thing especially when the crowded people waiting for reason. Helpful staffs, nice interior decoration, convenient for tour plan, restaurants all nice. I Would suggest to stay here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I'm glad to see you enjoyed your visit. It was our pleasure to have you with us, and we'll look forward to your return. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 8 nights for a convention and a few vacation days. Check-in was easy and attentive with personal escort to proper set of elevators. Had a lovely king room on the 30th floor overlooking the city. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. I did not hear any sounds from the corridor nor the rooms next to me despite having the hotel sold out. The bed was extremely comfortable. The shower with the body sprays was a nice added touch. Starbucks on the second floor was nice and you can get to Circle Centre mall without going outside. The onsite restaurants were very good and most of all could accommodate gluten free! The sports bar has a nice gluten free menu and the pasta restaurant has gluten free pasta. Buffet breakfast was delicious. Plenty of underground parking. Staff seemed to enjoy their job and seemed genuinely interested in talking with you. Had a nice conversation with Daniel in the lobby one morning. The convention venue was also very impressive. Absolutely no complaints about my stay!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We certainly appreciate your feedback, and I'm glad to see you enjoyed your visit. I will share your comments with the team. Thanks again for staying with us, and we'll look forward to your return. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We spent our first anniversary weekend here and we were impressed by the attention and generosity of the staff. Prior to the stay, the concierge desk (Jay and Chris) helped plan the details of our stay and really went above and beyond to make everything special. They even called ahead to the restaurant where the chef prepared appetizers which were ready upon arrival. Our bellhop Chris was also very personable and made us feel welcome. Aariean at High Velocity, the hotel restaurant, sent a complimentary, over the top, anniversary dessert. The staff made sure that we had a great time!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Congratulations on your first anniversary, and thank you for sharing it with us! I was glad to see the team stepped up to make your stay memorable. You can be assured that I will share your kudos with them. Again, it was a pleasure having you with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Address: 10 South West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 1005
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at the largest JW Marriott in the world—JW Indy. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the new Marriott Place Indianapolis hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity, Osteria Pronto and Tavern on the Plaza. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.