We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience and Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Indianapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 South West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 183 hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Never been to Indy and didn't know what to expect but for sure the JW Marriott was a difference maker. Very close to downtown restaurants, Lucas Oil Stadium, museums, zoo, parks...most in walking distance. New hotel with the a Starbucks on premise, sports bar, upscale Italian restaurant and a super reasonable buffet breakfast. Comfortable beds and generally quiet except for the occasional emergency vehicle sirens (Fire station just a block away). Staff was friendly and helped us score some tickets for a sold out event. Would stay there again, for sure.

Room Tip: Beware the valet parking fee...it's not cheap. Self parking a better option..it's covered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    784
    211
    79
    20
    12
See reviews for
141
200
29
541
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had the opportunity to attend a Indianapolis Colts Football Game (daughter is a cheerleader) and stayed overnite at the JW Marriott. It was an outstandstanding experience. Not only did the room have a great view but the room was amazing clean and comfortable. If JW Marriott, has a mission statement or core values, the employees live it...you feel the special treatment as soon as you get out of your car and it continues through the desk and into the restaurants. Because of the game ending late, we showed up for dinner late but the staff did not hesitate to serve us and with a smile. The atmosphere and the park setting that this hotel is in, makes it more attractive. Then with the fact that it is attached to the convention center which is right across the street from the football field makes it even more convenient for the inside walk to the stadium.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at the JW this past weekend. Stayed on the 19th floor. We had a great view overlooking the city. Beds were very nice. Nice fluffy towels. Staff went out of their way to find me some bandaids also...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights.
Great friendly hotel with good service. Somewhat pricey, valet is $32 a day, so that adds up.

Breakfast buffet is a good value and is quick. Would recommend checking that out.

Most annoying thing is that there are no ice machines on the guest floors.... that sucks.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Beautiful hotel. We had a corner room on the 26th floor and had windows alll around. Well worth the money!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a beautifully constructed new hotel with excellent staff. The room was a good size, very clean and had a nice view of the city (with a park view on the other side of the hotel).

My luggage had been lost and I had stupidly checked my phone charger in my luggage and my phone was about to die. The front desk raided their stash of chargers and when they couldn't find a match, the offer to have another Marriott in town bring over a charger for me.

I didn't venture anywhere for dinner and just ordered room service. It was "okay". I did head down the the restaurant for breakfast and there was an impressive breakfast buffet with all the usuals, plus waffles and omelettes. It was on the expensive side, but the food was surprisingly good!

I had some time to kill before leaving Indianapolis and the concierge desk was very helpful at offering ideas and directions to things to do in the area.

I would recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I stayed at the J W Marriott in Indianapolis for a convention July 7-9 2011 and had a great stay. From the time I pulled up from my 8 hour drive from Atlanta, GA. The service was outstanding. The room had a great view and the staff was very helpful. If I had a question someone was always there to help me. The convention center, Stadium and parking lot were right there. The late night snacks and drinks at the bar were on point. The gym had a nice view and was “state of the art”. The bed was so comfortable I would have never left it. I couldn’t use the pool because it was closing by the time I got there 12:00am.LOL..The only things I didn’t like is that you have to go downstairs to get ice. There are no ice makers on the floors and you get charged for Wi-Fi otherwise, I loved it. I wish I could stay here for the Super Bowl.

Room Tip: Get a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Address: 10 South West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at the largest JW Marriott in the world—JW Indy. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the new Marriott Place Indianapolis hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity, Osteria Pronto and Tavern on the Plaza. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.