We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 25%
Ranked #39 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Monclova, OH, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location, great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is situated in a very quiet business park. Although there are not a lot of restaurats right next to the hotel, there is a lot of options within a 10 - 15 minute drive. Overall, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I could not have said it better myself! Thank you so much for the stellar review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    67
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
65
31
13
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeKalb, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

A quiet, clean hotel with easy access to the Interstate. Only 20 minutes from the airport and even closer to the speedway. Beds are comfortable which is a hallmark for Hilton properties. Rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for the great review, we look forward to your next vist. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stay here often for work. Staff are all very friendly. Mark is excellent! Never had a bad room in 5 years I've stayed there. Hotel has a nice bar and serves food. Cajun pork loin is good. No issues here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next visit, We will make sure we share this with Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Creek, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

You won't go wrong staying here. There are pleanty of places around for food, shopping and sports. If your in town for soccer as we were, this is a great place to stay. Easy access to the HWY and downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I could not have said it better myself! Thank you so much for the stellar review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The front desk staff here are always first rate- some of the best in the chain. They really do seem to care and provide the best service at all times. Their location is conveniently in a quiet part of Indy.

My issues are really with the room itself. First, the bathroom door is spring activated like an old out house. It will not stay open- very annoying!!! Secondly, the bathroom light is connected with the ultra-LOUD, cheap BROAN bathroom fan so you will hear the fan whether brusing your teeth or taking a shower. I have been on an aircraft carrier at sea and this fan could give their noise below deck a run for the money. They really should switch to the new quiet fans and have the fan on a separate switch like most hotels.

Secondly, their policy is to change sheets every three days. I placed the change request card on my pillow on the third day to remind them. Despite staying for an entire week, they were never changed. Why bother having the SOP's in place if you don't plan on following them???

Last, but not least, their breakfast has gone downhill since my last visit. The food tasted more like a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received, but pleased to see the staff was a highlight of your stay. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Please contact me directly so that I may address this personally,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romance, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I love this hotel and its staff. They greet me like a friend every time I arrive, addressing me by name. They have even been kind enough to slice the vegetables I bought at a local grocery store so I could take them to work the next day for snacking. Their front desk matches any concierge service I've used in fancy, high priced hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My Family was thoroughly satisfied and Recommends that I only book there stay with the Hilton Family, something I have known for a years, this is a great brand and I am glad that our Loyalty is toward such a great brand. We hope we enjoy many years to come using the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff. we look forward to your next stay. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#38 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.