We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch a footballgame” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucas Oil Stadium

Lucas Oil Stadium
500 South Capitol Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46225
317.262.8600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 82 attractions in Indianapolis
Type: Sports Complexes
Attraction Details
Greenwood, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a footballgame”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

One of the best places to watch a football game. Good sight lines. Wide seats and aisles. Great atmosphere. It can be open air or closed depending on the weather. My only complaint would be the prices for concessions but they are no worse than other stadiums or what you pay to see a movie.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    103
    26
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Architecture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We got to visit fo the "grand opening" celebration and it was really cool. It is an amazing building and is a great addition to downtown Indy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Colts/Texans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Managed to scalp a couple of tickets and see the last home game of the Colts. Stadium was very nice!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Doesn't need an occasion for a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been in this stadium to watch the drum corps (DCI) and watch Indiana Regionals and Championships for high school marching band. I also watched the Regional and Grand National Championships of Bands of America.

It's just a sight to see.

last May I had visitors from another country and we brought them here, turns out the gates were open because there was a competition of some sort but not at the stadium. We were able to go in and take pictures and look at the stands and it was just amazing, and our guests took tons of pictures to their hearts content.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great time and city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Indy was the best host city for any super bowl i have been to. the stadium is brilliant, people friendly.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucas Oil Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Lucas Oil Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucas Oil Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lucas Oil Stadium to your Saves list
;