We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time well spent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucas Oil Stadium

Lucas Oil Stadium
500 South Capitol Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46225
317.262.8600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 83 attractions in Indianapolis
Type: Sports Complexes
Attraction Details
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Time well spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

For $17 dollars, myself and my 11, and 9 year old spent a pleasant 1.5 hours learning about the stadium structure and its' uses. Our tour guide was informative. We walked upon the the end zone turf, wondered through the Colts locker room and set in the press box, and the Quarterback suite.

There were only 6 in our group and we were told that was the smallest ever, as some group sizes have been 40. Our small size was a plus, as it afforded us more time to soak up the experience and more Q&A. We had an individual in a wheel chair and there were no issues for every stair case there was a ramp, making this tour really handicap accessible!

Helpful Hints: The stadium is only air conditioned on event days so it can get stuffy, dress according to the outdoor temp. Use the bathroom at the very beginning as no other bathroom is available.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    98
    25
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great customer service at Colts game!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I recently had the privilege of being a guest at a suite during a pre-season football game. The suite itself, the view, the food and drink were outstanding! The in-suite massage was the icing on the cake. But a specific story to show you how great the staff at Lucas Oil is....we were heading down at halftime to meet a friend who had seats at a lower level...we had grabbed fresh beers from the suite which were in glass bottles. When we went to get on the elevator, a very nice LOS staffer informed us that we couldn't take glass out. We understood, but were sad. Then a second staffer came to the rescue by giving us plastic cups! To say we were impressed is an understatement---that is GREAT customer service!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Wish it were open”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Wanted to take the tour, but not offered on the days we were in town. Did go around the outside. Maybe next time!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
77 attraction reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Superbowl XXXXVI Sunday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Need I say more. We were inside the heartbeat of the NFL Royalty. As a Native New York'r this was really the only place to be. We could see every play from our seat. Parking was easy as we had been in the city serveal days and knew where to go... it was a great time and the weather was so beautiful.

Madonna's performance sucked!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is a very beautiful Football Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My first time going and didn't know anything about the seating in this stadium, so I got tickets way up in the 600 area and to my surprise, they were really good seats. And to be honest with you there isn't a bad seat in the place! You can see the feild and feel the excitement from way up there! I loved it and will be going back to see how Luck does in his first NFL year!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucas Oil Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Lucas Oil Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucas Oil Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lucas Oil Stadium to your Saves list