We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast door hanger not...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Indianapolis West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Indianapolis West to your Saves list
Wyndham Indianapolis West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2544 Executive Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #91 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Brecksville, Ohio, Usa
1 review
“clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast door hanger not...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast door hanger not picked up first night, food in restaurant and banquets not very tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We highly value all feedback from our guests would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It seems we missed the mark with regard to food issues you had while staying with us and I will most certainly share your comments with our management team. I can understand your frustration, as it is never our intention for guests to experience anything less than an excellent visit.

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    267
    169
    95
    50
See reviews for
150
98
53
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I always stay here when traveling between Missouri and Pennsylvania and look forward to it. The desk staff is efficient, my room is always impeccably clean and comfortable, and I can look forward to a great meal down in the restaurant and a good night's sleep. Great 24 hour coffee shop too.

I was also here for a week-long conference in September and found it to be very convenient to get to the convention center (a short drive away) and a great value compared to downtown hotels. Enjoyed coming back after a long day, getting away from the convention and chatting with people in the bar over dinner and drinks. Relaxing.

This is a dog friendly hotel as well and it is a far, far cut above what one usually expects when traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. We are truly grateful to learn that you enjoy our location,as well as our high level of service, hospitality and comfort that we extend to all of our guests. I appreciate you recognizing that we are pet friendly our staff takes great pride in making a home away from home for yoru pet. Your comments are critical to us as we are continuously striving to improve in what we offer and will be shared with our management team. Thank you for your review.


Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We got a room with a window that showed a wall. and curtains that would not open. Great for a pilot, but gloomy for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
All guest feedback, positive or otherwise is important to us, thank you for sharing your views. It is disappointing that your stay was not completely positive, we do want to make our rooms the best they can be and I am sorry that yours did not live up to it. I will be meeting with both our housekeeping and engineering team to go over the window issue. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will consider staying again in the future and allow us the opportunity to fully impress you with all we have to offer.

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Indianapolis West

Address: 2544 Executive Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Indianapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Indianapolis West Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Indianapolis West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.