We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Wyndham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Indianapolis West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Indianapolis West to your Saves list
Wyndham Indianapolis West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2544 Executive Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #93 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Cincinnati, Ohio, Usa
1 review
“Stay at Wyndham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My stay was comfortable, nice bed, quiet room. TV wasnt the best as far as selection. Good amenities, would of liked an indoor pool tho. Nice towels and linen. I would stay again. Loved being able to leave my car to travel my air, shuttle service was excellent, on time and very nice. Great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We feel it is so important for our success in providing the best customer experience. Thank you for the nice comments on our hotel and staff. We are always looking at how we operate as we continually work on improving ourselves. We hope when you visit Indianapolis in the future that you make us your hotel of choice!

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    267
    171
    96
    51
See reviews for
151
99
53
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

For the money I paid for the length of my stay, I did not get a good value. When the reservations were made in December 2012, ground floor was requested. When I changed the name & card number on the reservation, I reminded them of ground floor AND also I needed a fridge. Got there a day early, no ground floor and promised I was the next on the list for a fridge. The next day other folks checked in AFTER me, got ground floors and received a fridge. I was NEVER called again about a fridge. Went out and bought a cooler and bagged ice everyother day. VERY disappointed in my stay. LQ next time. Front desk friendly BUT NOT sincere. Housekeeping wonderful. Always gave me fresh towels, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We highly value all feedback from our guests would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It seems we missed the mark with regard to issues you had while staying with us and I will most certainly share your comments with our management team. As you mentioned, we need to be better with the details. I can understand your frustration, as it is never our intention for guests to experience anything less than an excellent visit. on your points if you can contact me with your Wyndham Reward # I will verify your points for your stay. If when you travel to Indianapolis again it would be our pleasure to show you that we are a great choice when visiting the city! Do not hesitate to contact me for your future stays

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have to say this is a nice hotel, conveniently located to the airport. Staff was helpful and friendly. The downside is the hotel was full and there were not enough wait staff in the dining areas for dinner. When a hotel is full---I would think management would provide more waiters? We attended a banquet while there and the service and food was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I want you to know that we will take this information on our staffing in the restaurant and look at how we operate and continually work on improving ourselves. Thank you for the positive comments on our hotel and Banquets. We look forward to your group returning next year!

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Indianapolis West

Address: 2544 Executive Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Indianapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Indianapolis West Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Indianapolis West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.