We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are coin operated washer/dryers in this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #44 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“There are coin operated washer/dryers in this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Other Half had a ticket to Indy 500 Race and this was one of the few hotels in the city with available rooms when we came to book. We were so lucky as we liked everything about it. Our room was comfortable and the hotel is close to the race circuit. I spent race day looking around the town-it's a short walk everywhere from the hotel and there is plenty to see and do. The staff were lovely, the complimentary breakfast pretty good considering it cost nothing and coffee was available all day in the lounge. Best of all there are coin operated washer and dryers in the hotel; just brilliant for a couple 19 days into a 28 day trip around the USA-saved us a trip to a laundromat. TGI Fridays is attached to hotel. We ate there every evening as the food and cocktails were so good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saf51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family travels to Chicago driving from Asheville NC. Indy is the perfect distance for the "halfway" overnight stay. This hotel is really nice with a very convenient location right off the express-way. It is connected with the J.W. so you know it is a nice property. The rooms are spacious and clean. The amenities are great including the breakfast and usually a fridge in the room.
So, Here is the clincher, when my kids ASK to stay at this hotel when the are travelling to Chicago, you KNOW it is nice. They love the pool and the entire property because they can explore and have a great time. Great value for the money for sure!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is in a great location if you are in town for a football game and want to be able to explore the downtown area. The hotel is part of a large Marriott complex that also includes a Springhill, Courtyard, and JW Marriott. The staff were very professional and helpful while were there.

We were within walking distance to Lucas Oil Stadium, many museums, Mass Ave., and the Circle Centre Mall. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnTravelGal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was my second stay here in the past year. We wanted an early check in and the staff worked immediately to get us in a room. When we arrived in the room we found that it did not include a mini fridge, which was necessary for our stay. The staff made new keys for a newly cleaned suite with a fridge, brought the keys to our room right away. Very friendly. The only down side was at 3:45 AM I thought I smelled something burning -- more like a motor burning up than an open fire. It seemed to be coming from the hall, so I called the front desk to report it. The phone rang 25 times without being answered. Obviously, there was no problem with fire because the smell diminished and vanished. I was disappointed to not have staff at the desk, though!

Green Features: One of the few hotels in which I have stayed that actually leaves the used, hanging towels instead of replacing them automatically.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCMort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is connected via parking garages and walkways to the JW Marriot, Downtown Marriot, Indianapolis Convention Center and even the Circle Center Mall. Right across the street are museums and White River Park. Th Zoo is within easy walking distant.
Continental breakfast is included but unless you are there first thing the food disappears quickly and is not very quickly replenished. There is a TGI Fridays connected to the hotel.
Room was small but quiet, clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi is included. Shower was great, towels were very thin and not very soft-
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Can rent bikes at White River Park and is a fantastic, FLAT place to ride along the River and even i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auggiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
310 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a super Marriott complex. There is a Springhill, Fairfield, and Courtyard, and JW Marriott all in essentially the same complex. Very nice staff, clean rooms and nice comfortable rooms. The location is within walking distance of many museums, the mall and circle and lots of other downtown restaurants, bars, etc. We stayed for a few nights for a business/ pleasure stay. There is a TGIFridays attached which is pretty convenient as well. If you are looking to stay downtown, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn. We said her several times for my daughter's doctors appointments. Everybody to hotels very wonderful and feel like family. Today stay was unfortunately not as good as in the past. There was several maintenance issues in the bath area. Showerhead wasn't working correctly, shower curtain broken, possible mold in the tub, toilet seat broken, hairs on the ceiling.?? Staff though, are all amazing!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank seth_td
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Seth:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can address the maintenance and cleanliness issues you encountered during this stay. We appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve. Also, we appreciate you continuing to stay when you are in town for your daughter's visits to Riley. Please let me know if I can help with your return reservations. I hope to hear from you soon. Thanks!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapois Downtown
317-636-7678
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#46 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,673 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 501 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#37 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#55 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis is adjacent to the Convention Center. Centrally located in the heart of this very walkable city, this hotel is close to Circle Center Mall, next to White River State Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, and several world-class museums. Also nearby are the Eiteljorg Museum, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. This property features an on-site TGI Friday's, pillowtop mattresses, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing