We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #49 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is in a great location if you are in town for a football game and want to be able to explore the downtown area. The hotel is part of a large Marriott complex that also includes a Springhill, Courtyard, and JW Marriott. The staff were very professional and helpful while were there.

We were within walking distance to Lucas Oil Stadium, many museums, Mass Ave., and the Circle Centre Mall. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    93
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
39
15
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was my second stay here in the past year. We wanted an early check in and the staff worked immediately to get us in a room. When we arrived in the room we found that it did not include a mini fridge, which was necessary for our stay. The staff made new keys for a newly cleaned suite with a fridge, brought the keys to our room right away. Very friendly. The only down side was at 3:45 AM I thought I smelled something burning -- more like a motor burning up than an open fire. It seemed to be coming from the hall, so I called the front desk to report it. The phone rang 25 times without being answered. Obviously, there was no problem with fire because the smell diminished and vanished. I was disappointed to not have staff at the desk, though!

Green Features: One of the few hotels in which I have stayed that actually leaves the used, hanging towels instead of replacing them automatically.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is connected via parking garages and walkways to the JW Marriot, Downtown Marriot, Indianapolis Convention Center and even the Circle Center Mall. Right across the street are museums and White River Park. Th Zoo is within easy walking distant.
Continental breakfast is included but unless you are there first thing the food disappears quickly and is not very quickly replenished. There is a TGI Fridays connected to the hotel.
Room was small but quiet, clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi is included. Shower was great, towels were very thin and not very soft-
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Can rent bikes at White River Park and is a fantastic, FLAT place to ride along the River and even i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a super Marriott complex. There is a Springhill, Fairfield, and Courtyard, and JW Marriott all in essentially the same complex. Very nice staff, clean rooms and nice comfortable rooms. The location is within walking distance of many museums, the mall and circle and lots of other downtown restaurants, bars, etc. We stayed for a few nights for a business/ pleasure stay. There is a TGIFridays attached which is pretty convenient as well. If you are looking to stay downtown, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn. We said her several times for my daughter's doctors appointments. Everybody to hotels very wonderful and feel like family. Today stay was unfortunately not as good as in the past. There was several maintenance issues in the bath area. Showerhead wasn't working correctly, shower curtain broken, possible mold in the tub, toilet seat broken, hairs on the ceiling.?? Staff though, are all amazing!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Seth:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can address the maintenance and cleanliness issues you encountered during this stay. We appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve. Also, we appreciate you continuing to stay when you are in town for your daughter's visits to Riley. Please let me know if I can help with your return reservations. I hope to hear from you soon. Thanks!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapois Downtown
317-636-7678
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This Fairfield Inn is fairly new. Well built -- no noise between rooms on same floor or floor above. Spacious room. Friendly, efficient employees. Good breakfast with everything. It connects to the Convention Center with a Skywalk. It connects to the JW Marriott, the Courtyard, and the Springhill Suites. All share underground parking, $23/day. Walking distance to the Lucas Oil Stadium. The baseball field and two museums are across the street. The thermostat said my room was 78 but I was still cold. Water temp in the shower was uneven.

Room Tip: I faced the street and the museums. Nice view.
See more room tips
Green Features: I used one towel the entire time. Same for sheets, etc.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

we live just outside the city and were attending Smiley Prom '14 , found a Groupon for this hotel, making it $104 + $23 to overnight park securely, Cheaper than a DUI for sure!!
Upon entering you are greeted by bellmen and front desk staff, very kind & helpful!! Given keys & explaination of how to work the underground garage parking. we were on the 3rd floor ALL the way to the end of the hall, not terrible as the elevators were fast, building was Spotless and had a wonderfully clean aroma in the hall, the room was SMALL but we were just 2 people and only there to clean up and sleep so no biggie! King bed was roomy, mattress was comfy, 5 pillows was plenty, blankets and linens clean! would have appreciated a full length mirror ;) Glass shower was BEAUTIFUL, water pressure was GREAT, towels are thin and rough (ready for replacement but not a deal breaker) restroom was clean!! NO COMPLAINTS!! Oh and we called for cab service which was prompt and very reasonably priced!! And Breakfast was Right on Time as well!! Would definitely recommend this hotel to visitors of INDY!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 501 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#51 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis is adjacent to the Convention Center. Centrally located in the heart of this very walkable city, this hotel is close to Circle Center Mall, next to White River State Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, and several world-class museums. Also nearby are the Eiteljorg Museum, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. This property features an on-site TGI Friday's, pillowtop mattresses, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.