We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud music from TGIFridays at night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #44 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loud music from TGIFridays at night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently for a conference and thought the hotel itself was fine, but every single night TGIFridays (located off the lobby of the hotel) played loud music outside. And every single night of my stay I had to contact the front desk, asking them to request the restaurant turn off the music. In the middle of March, and especially in the middle of several hotels, there's no need for that kind of music to be playing so late at night.

It boggles my mind that the Marriott hotels are putting up with it. I may have been the one complaining, but I can tell you that I'm not the only one who was bothered by the music and kept awake. I heard lots of conference-goers saying the same thing.

Room Tip: TGIFridays plays music outside late at night. Either ask for a room on the other side of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leenie518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide this honest feedback on your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the loud music outside TGI Fridays during your stay. I will review this with their team to make sure they are aware of the consequences to our guests. I will also review with my team so they are aware we can better follow-up with you to make sure you are comfortable after you have taken the effort to make us aware of the situation. Again, I thank you for telling us so we can continually improve on how we perform and ultimately reach our goal of taking the BEST care and providing the most comfortable accommodations for our guests. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

First time in Indianapolis downtown attending a week long conference. We were offered a range of hotels (some 20). Due to availability, chose this small hotel which happened to be the least priced among all. Conveniently located in the Marriott blocks. Very warm welcome, clean and tidy room (twin room, good for 4 Asian-sized people), complimentary (continental, self-serviced) breakfast and complimentary wifi (fair speed to a traveller like me from HK, used to high speed wifi) up to a week, good enough for a short stay. Located adjacent to JW Marriott which can be reached within steps via the parking level, jointed with the Sky Walks (a bridge jointing most buildings around the Indianapolis Conference Centre, including hotels and malls). Will definitely check in again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while traveling to Indy. Also, thank you for your great feedback on the hotel, and location. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying in downtown Indianapolis, and this hotel was a good choice. There are multiple hotels in this complex, and since I lucked into a room upgrade, it would have been hard to beat this Fairfield Inn. The room was great, and the location was very central. With an incredible indoor walkway, you could potentially get around much of downtown without going outside. The hotel shares a parking garage with the other hotels in the complex, and self parking is doable. On my second night I decided to valet, but no valet ever showed up so I went back to self parking. I used the exercise room which had great options, and the breakfast buffet had a good selection. There were a lot of kids on school trips staying at the hotel this weekend, but I never heard any noise whatsoever. There is a TGI Fridays in the complex, which I used both nights of my stay. On the second night I used them for room service and was told it would be 45 minutes, but I had the food within 20. The JW Marriott next door looked amazing from the exterior, but with the room and value I got at the Fairfield Inn, I see no reason to "upgrade." My window had a view of a wall, but the quality of the stay made that more than acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling to the Indy Downtown area. Also, thank you for your great feedback on service, the hotel, and our location. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgbohmer@aol.com
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great hotel for the money with nice breakfast. You can walk to Circle Center without going outside. The staff was friendly and profesional several restaurants are close. Right across from museum and close to zoo. We had a very nice relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bohmerdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling to the Indy Downtown area. Also, thank you for your great feedback on our friendliness of staff and service, complimentary wi-fi service, accommodations, and our location. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel is located directly behind the JW Marriott. There are also a couple of other Marriott brand hotels at the same location. There is a TGI Friday's in front of the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Self parking is located below the hotel for $23 a night. You are about 2 blocks away from most of the restaurants and shopping downtown. This hotel was for a business trip. It had free wi-fi unlike the JW, which charged a daily fee. There is also free breakfast off the lobby and was adequate, but nothing fancy. I've stayed at the JW in front of it before and I honestly didn't feel the extra money for the JW was worth it. The room at the Fairfield was clean and the staff was friendly. If you are there for pleasure you are right across the street from the baseball field and within walking distances of museums and the zoo. I would definitely stay here again if looking for a budget friendly hotel in downtown Indy.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor on the Victory Field side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterhazy, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

in the heart of downtown so close to many attractions this was the perfect place to take in the NFL experience in INDY. Also Brad was very helpfull and humorous made our stay special. we were able to take in shopping visit the zoo tour the speedway hall of fame and go to the NFL game

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hittinthepavement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling to Indy for a Colts game. Also, thank you for your great feedback on service (specifically mentioning Brad at the Front Desk). We will be sure to recognize him for this. Also, thank you for complimenting us on your accommodations at the hotel, and our location here in Downtown. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

ive stayed at alot of fairfields,but this is best ever,8 stories in downtown lots to see and do in area,hotel is like new, nice clean rooms good sleep,staff helpful,a j.w marriott next door as well as a courtyard and springhill suites same block, they have tgi fridays off lobby,great restaurant at the j.w price was more than reasonable,only draw back, was breakfast no eggs or meat only in microwave sandwiches,but had good variety of other foods, stay was very nice and relaxeing, rooms were quiet to be downtown

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#47 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#14 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,668 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 501 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#37 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#55 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis is adjacent to the Convention Center. Centrally located in the heart of this very walkable city, this hotel is close to Circle Center Mall, next to White River State Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, and several world-class museums. Also nearby are the Eiteljorg Museum, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. This property features an on-site TGI Friday's, pillowtop mattresses, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#