We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Value for Money Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Warm and Value for Money Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

First time in Indianapolis downtown attending a week long conference. We were offered a range of hotels (some 20). Due to availability, chose this small hotel which happened to be the least priced among all. Conveniently located in the Marriott blocks. Very warm welcome, clean and tidy room (twin room, good for 4 Asian-sized people), complimentary (continental, self-serviced) breakfast and complimentary wifi (fair speed to a traveller like me from HK, used to high speed wifi) up to a week, good enough for a short stay. Located adjacent to JW Marriott which can be reached within steps via the parking level, jointed with the Sky Walks (a bridge jointing most buildings around the Indianapolis Conference Centre, including hotels and malls). Will definitely check in again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while traveling to Indy. Also, thank you for your great feedback on the hotel, and location. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    74
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
26
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying in downtown Indianapolis, and this hotel was a good choice. There are multiple hotels in this complex, and since I lucked into a room upgrade, it would have been hard to beat this Fairfield Inn. The room was great, and the location was very central. With an incredible indoor walkway, you could potentially get around much of downtown without going outside. The hotel shares a parking garage with the other hotels in the complex, and self parking is doable. On my second night I decided to valet, but no valet ever showed up so I went back to self parking. I used the exercise room which had great options, and the breakfast buffet had a good selection. There were a lot of kids on school trips staying at the hotel this weekend, but I never heard any noise whatsoever. There is a TGI Fridays in the complex, which I used both nights of my stay. On the second night I used them for room service and was told it would be 45 minutes, but I had the food within 20. The JW Marriott next door looked amazing from the exterior, but with the room and value I got at the Fairfield Inn, I see no reason to "upgrade." My window had a view of a wall, but the quality of the stay made that more than acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling to the Indy Downtown area. Also, thank you for your great feedback on service, the hotel, and our location. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgbohmer@aol.com
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great hotel for the money with nice breakfast. You can walk to Circle Center without going outside. The staff was friendly and profesional several restaurants are close. Right across from museum and close to zoo. We had a very nice relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling to the Indy Downtown area. Also, thank you for your great feedback on our friendliness of staff and service, complimentary wi-fi service, accommodations, and our location. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel is located directly behind the JW Marriott. There are also a couple of other Marriott brand hotels at the same location. There is a TGI Friday's in front of the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Self parking is located below the hotel for $23 a night. You are about 2 blocks away from most of the restaurants and shopping downtown. This hotel was for a business trip. It had free wi-fi unlike the JW, which charged a daily fee. There is also free breakfast off the lobby and was adequate, but nothing fancy. I've stayed at the JW in front of it before and I honestly didn't feel the extra money for the JW was worth it. The room at the Fairfield was clean and the staff was friendly. If you are there for pleasure you are right across the street from the baseball field and within walking distances of museums and the zoo. I would definitely stay here again if looking for a budget friendly hotel in downtown Indy.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor on the Victory Field side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterhazy, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

in the heart of downtown so close to many attractions this was the perfect place to take in the NFL experience in INDY. Also Brad was very helpfull and humorous made our stay special. we were able to take in shopping visit the zoo tour the speedway hall of fame and go to the NFL game

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling to Indy for a Colts game. Also, thank you for your great feedback on service (specifically mentioning Brad at the Front Desk). We will be sure to recognize him for this. Also, thank you for complimenting us on your accommodations at the hotel, and our location here in Downtown. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

ive stayed at alot of fairfields,but this is best ever,8 stories in downtown lots to see and do in area,hotel is like new, nice clean rooms good sleep,staff helpful,a j.w marriott next door as well as a courtyard and springhill suites same block, they have tgi fridays off lobby,great restaurant at the j.w price was more than reasonable,only draw back, was breakfast no eggs or meat only in microwave sandwiches,but had good variety of other foods, stay was very nice and relaxeing, rooms were quiet to be downtown

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is part of the Marriott center in downtown Indianapolis. It is very convenient and nice. It is well priced compared to the other locations in downtown. The staff was extremely friendly. I had to complain that the guests next door was making too much noise for me to sleep and the manager immediately came up and fixed it. There is a TGIF in this hotel which is convenient for eating lunch and dinner because it never really gets very busy as it it out of the way unless staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Ben, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling to the Indy Downtown area. Also, thank you for your great feedback on service, the hotel, and our location. Thank you for letting us know of the noise issue you encountered and being patient while we were able to resolve it. We appricate your business and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Indy!

Ben Minnich
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Indianapolis Downtown
317-636-7678
ben.minnich@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 501 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#58 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis is adjacent to the Convention Center. Centrally located in the heart of this very walkable city, this hotel is close to Circle Center Mall, next to White River State Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, and several world-class museums. Also nearby are the Eiteljorg Museum, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. This property features an on-site TGI Friday's, pillowtop mattresses, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.