We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a happy experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madison, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Such a happy experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Not entirely sure why it felt so good, but I found myself wanting to tell everyone what a nice overnight I had here. Had to get my grandson on an early morning flight and we wanted to stay near the airport. I made a great choice. The beds were so very comfortable, the bathroom was clean and well-equipped, TV choices were great, and it was surprisingly quiet. All around a good experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope to take your experience with us to another level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    57
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
61
47
15
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mahomet
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Fast easy check in. Room was a great size and clean, bathrooms contained lots of towels, bed comfortable not lumpy, refrigerators worked just never got very cold even after we turned it up, nice pool. We didn't get to eat breakfast since we had to leave early for airport but the front desk worker offered coffee, water and juice while we waited for shuttle. Shuttle was on time (be sure to sign up when you check in for a shuttle time). Takes approximately 15 min to airport. We left our car for the park and fly with no worries or problems. At check in they gave us a slip of paper with hotel phone number to call when we landed for pick up. (Which I thought was nice we have been on trips and have arrived at the airport not remembering what hotel we stayed at). Shuttle arrived promptly. There isn't any restaurants really close by to eat at we had to drive to find a place to eat dinner. Overall, nice experience. there is an extra charge for the shuttle not sure what it was for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We also offer "Grab & Go Bags" for our guests with early flight which include a granola bar, piece of fresh fruit and a water bottle.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here for just one night because the hotels in downtown were booked up. It's what you need/ expect in basic accommodations. Free breakfast, free wifi. Hotel had a pool but I didn't use it. The room was *HUGE*. Seems like it would be a good size for families. My only complaint was the lighting was dim -- made ironing a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Il
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Comfort Suites was a good location for all the different places that we were going to while in Indy. It's a little tricky getting off of 465 to Sam Jones Parkway and then a weaving around to find a very small sign that says Comfort Suites in the dark. The front lobby was nice and we were greeted by a very friendly girl but as we stayed 4 days we were never greeted again as we went in and out several times. A small thing but just letting you know. The rooms were spacious and clean. The highway - 465 is right out the window with a corner view and I could hear the semis all night and the occasional plane going over with the air conditioner on. Maybe that doesn't bother some people but the first night I kept waking up. By the second night I slept better because I was so tired but still woke up some for noisy semis on the highway. The refrigerator never was anything but cool not cold enough for food, we didn't say anything and just used our cooler the whole time . The maids were very friendly and kept the rooms clean and tidy. The breakfast was ok nothing outstanding. The typical waffles, yogurt, toast, stale rolls and muffins. Everything seemed day old especially the little sweet rolls. For $90 a night I probably wouldn't stay there again if not using the airport but as I said it was a good location for this trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write yours reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Comfort Suites is as my two year old daughter described it "nice". The staff was friendly and helpful. Also, our room was clean and comfortable. I would totally stay there again. However, there is room for improvement. The refrigerator in our room didn't work. Maintenance swapped it out the next day, but it was still an annoying inconvenience. In addition, the indoor pool was too cold. My daughter really wanted to swim, but would only stay in the pool for a few minutes because it was so cold. Finally, the breakfast could be improved. There were pre-formed egg patties, weird (maybe turkey) sausage, and the ever present waffles.I would have loved to see bagels and cream cheese or biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Me and my team work really hard and hope that we can turn nice to great on your next visit.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Whenever my husband and I fly out of the Indianapolis airport we stay at this particular hotel. The Park & Fly option is handy, the shuttle is convenient, and we rest well in the rooms. We don't have to wait more than a few minutes upon our return to the city, which we appreciate after a long journey. The only complaint is that their breakfast isn't served until 6:30, and sometimes we leave before that.

Room Tip: I have had many different rooms in this hotel and they are all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We always offer "Grab & Go Bags" for our guests with early flight which include a granola bar, piece of fresh fruit and a water bottle, starts at 04.30am

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago to stay overnight to fly out early the next morning. You can leave your car at the hotel at no charge for 10days. They will shuttle you to the airport and pick up up at the airport when you call them. It was so nice to already be so close to the airport. The hotel was very nice and clean and comfortable. When you leave they have a grab and go breakfast for you to take to the airport which was very nice. I will stay there again when we have another flight out of indianapolis airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We appreciate your generous comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2750 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Indianapolis IN hotel, Comfort Suites hotel near Indianapolis International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business, taking a family vacation or exploring all the great attractions Indiana offers, the Comfort Suites® hotel is a perfect selection for your accommodation needs. This Indianapolis, IN hotel is five miles from Indianapolis International Airport and provides its guests with free airport transportation. Additional points of interest close to this Indiana hotel include: •Lucas Oil Stadium •Bankers Life Fieldhouse arena •Indiana Convention Center •Indianapolis Motor Speedway •Indianapolis Zoo. The surrounding area provides a variety of activities. From golf courses, parks and outdoor recreation areas, to movie theaters, entertainment venues and shopping centers, Indianapolis has something for everyone. A number of restaurants can be found close to the hotel. Hotel features include: •Free weekday newspaper •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests of this Indianapolis, IN hotel can enjoy additional amenities like the indoor heated pool, sauna, exercise room, banquet and meeting room, and the business center that provides conveniences like access to copy and fax service. All spacious guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Ask about our rooms that have whirlpool bathtubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is offered. Parking is provided. The Comfort Suites hotel offers countless features, a great location and an outstanding staff. Make a reservation with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.