We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desk Clerk Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Okeechobee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Desk Clerk Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very Nice place & clean. We didn't have a reservation. Walked in the desk clerk was all smiles. Very happy. Checked us in very fast. Informed us about the surrounding restaurants and about the property it self. I will return to stay and I will let me friends know that are coming to Indianapolis about the hotel. Dawn is very good at her job. She goes above & beyond to help the guest. Very good to the Comfort Suites. She said she hasn't been at the property long but has been in the industry for years. You can tell very good at her job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to Write comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    48
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
54
43
15
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
central iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just stayed for 6 nights while attending the NHRA US Nationals. Hotel is a little out of the way but is well worth the effort to get there. Hotel seems to be in an industrial business park with warehouses and other hotel properties. There is even a NAPA Auto parts store nearby if you have car problems as I did this trip, but that is a story in itself. This property is in really good condition. It seems a little older than some of the other Comfort Suites I have stayed at before but is well maintained and very clean. Service and cleanliness is what prompts my rating here. Staff was very attentive to all needs. One of the cleaning ladies on the 2nd floor was so nice. Felt bad for not being able to understand her very well, as there was a language barrier present, but she always greeted us with a smile and a cheerful "Good morning". Bed was comfortable and room was very spacious (king suite). Breakfast was standard Comfort Suites fare. Would liked to have seen a little variation there. Maybe bacon one morning instead of sausage patties every day. Property is near interstate and airport but was surprisingly quiet. However, we were well away from end near the road and not on top floor. Only negative thing I can think of is that this hotel is not close to any restaurants. That being said, I will definitely stay here again when in the Indianapolis area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to Write comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for an early flight to florida. Easy to get to. Room very nice and roomy, including the bathroom. Nice towels. Shuttle was easy both ways. Will use again. Hannah at the desk. Was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to Write comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel for the price. The staff was so friendly. The maintenance man introduced himself and asked how things in our room were, the housekeeper for the 3rd floor was the sweetest lady - so attentive and really went the extra mile, and the boy who worked breakfast every morning (and was also there until midnight the one night we were there) touched my heart with his nice manners and excellent work ethic. The pool is tiny. Rooms are big and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to Write comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALLED LAKE
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here while in Indy for the Brickyard 400. It's very clean, decor is classy, and the staff is friendly. The room was very large, but the divider wall between the sleeping area & a couch is a little odd. The bathroom is spacious with lots of counter space. The breakfast is pretty good - at least there is fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs and waffles along with the usual cereal & pastries. The staff kept the breakfast well stocked & clean. Will definitely consider staying here in the futuer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to Write comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX Hook 'em Horns!
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived around 8pm after a long day of driving from Niagara Falls. I asked for a room near the laundry and they got me pretty close. I was happy to see two washers and dryers that were both clean and functional. The room itself was huge and very clean. The wifi worked without issue. Our room backed up to the trucking facility next door and even with that we had a very quiet night's sleep. We have white noise apps on our phones and that always helps. We requested a noon check-out and they happily accommodated that. I stopped by the breakfast room for a morning snack and saw a good selection of food; I only got yogurt and fruit. My only complaint is that the hotel isn't terribly easy to get to. My gps told me I'd arrived at my destination while still on the interstate. Not the hotel's fault I suppose, but better signage would would be helpful. All-in-all, a great stay! I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at Comfort Suites for one night because we had an early morning flight to catch. The shuttle service was great and we were able to park our car there for free while we were gone on our trip for 5 days. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Rooms were very updated and decorated nicely. We called the shuttle when our plane landed and they were there to pick us up by the time we got our bags and made it to the pickup area. The complimentary breakfast was very good also. I would definitely stay here again! Great value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to Write comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2750 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Indianapolis IN hotel, Comfort Suites hotel near Indianapolis International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business, taking a family vacation or exploring all the great attractions Indiana offers, the Comfort Suites® hotel is a perfect selection for your accommodation needs. This Indianapolis, IN hotel is five miles from Indianapolis International Airport and provides its guests with free airport transportation. Additional points of interest close to this Indiana hotel include: •Lucas Oil Stadium •Bankers Life Fieldhouse arena •Indiana Convention Center •Indianapolis Motor Speedway •Indianapolis Zoo. The surrounding area provides a variety of activities. From golf courses, parks and outdoor recreation areas, to movie theaters, entertainment venues and shopping centers, Indianapolis has something for everyone. A number of restaurants can be found close to the hotel. Hotel features include: •Free weekday newspaper •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests of this Indianapolis, IN hotel can enjoy additional amenities like the indoor heated pool, sauna, exercise room, banquet and meeting room, and the business center that provides conveniences like access to copy and fax service. All spacious guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Ask about our rooms that have whirlpool bathtubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is offered. Parking is provided. The Comfort Suites hotel offers countless features, a great location and an outstanding staff. Make a reservation with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.