We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Like Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #40 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Feels Like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We only stayed for one night, but what a comfortable night it was. There is a refrigerator and microwave in every room. Amen! The staff and accommodations really make you feel at home. Right across the street from the museum and river plus close to restaurants and even a movie theatre.

Room Tip: Double Queen rooms face the park. King rooms do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    101
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
92
46
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

When I first entered the lobby the dirty carpets got my attention. I didn't care for their tacky, modern decor but I could overlook that as a matter of personal preference. The breakfast area was next to the lobby and people spilled over into it to eat. I think the housekeeping staff could see to spills in a timely manner.

Our room was spotless and well care for although there were spill spots on the carpet. They offered another room but its carpet was also soiled. The hallways had little bits and pieces on the floors. Maybe their vacuums don't work.

Breakfast was above average with fresh strawberries and other fruit. Staff kept the buffet well stocked.

The location was ideal but management needs to see to the details.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSHSIndy, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
I will be sharing your feedback with our team and we will be addressing the issues with our housekeeping department. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown was conveniently located near many restaurants, Victory Field- Indianapolis Indians, and Indianapolis International Airport. From there, everything is within walking distance. Also, the rooms are nice and big and they are new. If you are staying with 4 people it fits perfectly. The people in the lobbies were very nice and I really enjoyed staying at Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown.

Room Tip: All rooms are mostly the same, but if you can get a view of the White River, those are god choices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The room size as great and it had everything I needed. The lighting in the room wasn't great , consisting mostly of lamps in the lounge area and their was only a light switch on one side of the bed. The internet was reliable though a bit slower than other hotels I stayed in, but by no means inadequate. The breakfast quality was variable though it the range was large enough to suit everyone's preferences. Bed was comfortable and staff polite and I had no reason for complaint. Location was good for the convention centre though a bit of a walk to downtown. Wouldn't have a problem stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed for nights.
Positives - Comfortable bed, extremely clean room, responded to our needs for extra supplies immediately. Starbucks available in lobby!

Negatives - If you are over 50, the room is very dark - lighting is an issue. Fresh fruit other than bananas at breakfast and a change up in offerings would be nice. If you are tired when you first arrive, wake up enough to figure out which elevator to go to - even though everything is clearly marked the next morning when you are awake enough to see the signs. Haha - the elevators are even painted different colors!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crothersville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Assets to this hotel are it's location and the parking garage. There are many downtown things to do within walking distance of Springhill Suites, and the convention center and other hotels are connected by well marked skyways if the weather is unsuitable to be outside. Parking is paid for on your room bill. The number of nights you stay is how many days parking you'll pay for rather than by the hour or a certain time on the clock. Checkin and checkout were both very easy, and the ladies at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The beds in our room were comfortable, and the room itself is quiet. We had no issues with noise from the hall, adjoining rooms, or floors above or below ours. The wi-fi service in our room was sketchy however. The breakfast wasn't bad we thought, however stay away from the waffles. They're tough. The view of White River from our room was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Just returned home after a 4 day stay at this fine Marriott Facility. Stayed in a double B/R Suite Nice large room with a separate lounging room,large flat screen TV, microwave and mini refrig. Room very clean and modern look to it wonderful view of White River Park out the window Unit Was very quiet. Service throughout our stay couldn,t have been better. Good hot breakfast in the AM was provided Location was convienent to all downtown venues don,t believe you will be disappointed here

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 601 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#59 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.