We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 AMEX Card Promo
Ranked #26 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Crothersville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Assets to this hotel are it's location and the parking garage. There are many downtown things to do within walking distance of Springhill Suites, and the convention center and other hotels are connected by well marked skyways if the weather is unsuitable to be outside. Parking is paid for on your room bill. The number of nights you stay is how many days parking you'll pay for rather than by the hour or a certain time on the clock. Checkin and checkout were both very easy, and the ladies at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The beds in our room were comfortable, and the room itself is quiet. We had no issues with noise from the hall, adjoining rooms, or floors above or below ours. The wi-fi service in our room was sketchy however. The breakfast wasn't bad we thought, however stay away from the waffles. They're tough. The view of White River from our room was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    85
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
83
41
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just returned home after a 4 day stay at this fine Marriott Facility. Stayed in a double B/R Suite Nice large room with a separate lounging room,large flat screen TV, microwave and mini refrig. Room very clean and modern look to it wonderful view of White River Park out the window Unit Was very quiet. Service throughout our stay couldn,t have been better. Good hot breakfast in the AM was provided Location was convienent to all downtown venues don,t believe you will be disappointed here

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Overall I'm pleased with the stay. Rooms were very clean and the downtown location is a short walk or cab ride to everything. The negatives - Checking in was extremely too long due too only one employee covering the springhill desk & the courtyard desk next door. The breakfast was just plain awful, the only decent thing to eat was cereal.

I would stay again but just eat out for breakfast.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSHSIndy, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. I understand your frustration and we are aware of the day you arrived. One of our associates on the complex had to leave due to an emergency. We are so sorry that you felt inconvenienced in any way. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed here recently with our family of 4, including 2 small children. The room was clean, but didn't have much room to unpack all of our bags. It had two small drawers and a huge closet.
Wish the closet had some drawers or shelving. The bathroom was split into a shower-bath-sink and toilet-sink. Not entirely sold on the configuration, although it looked nice. The pool was small...perfect for our kids, but the water was really cloudy. The breakfast was ok. Stay away from the hot food though. One day the oatmeal was flooded with water, the next day it was like putty. The turkey sausage was the worst ever and the scrambled eggs were like biting into cardboard. Stick with the yogurt and make yourself a peanut butter sandwich! The coffee in the lobby was also watery. The water in the lobby was very refreshing in the hot afternoon.
Location was pretty convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was my first time staying in Indy. We had a room with a view of the river and the museums. Our group was very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were clean and updated. And because of its location, we could walk to almost everything within 10-15 minutes. I would definitely stay here again on a future trip to Indy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I picked this hotel instead of a cheaper Marriott outside of the downtown and was very happy with this decision. New property in a Marriott center connected to JW, Courtyard and Fairfield. Walking distance to movies, mall and across from the river park and the minor league park. Got a room on 15th floor facing west with a nice sunset view. Enjoyed the lemon water at the entrance. Very refreshing touch. Seemed to be a safe part of downtown.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I visited Indianapolis during the Thanksgiving weekend and stayed at Springhill. When I was searching for hotels in the Indianapolis area, Springhill came out to be the cheapest and we're able to get the room with tax for $85. Check-in was fast and our room was very spacious and clean. The hotel itself look VERY NEW and CLEAN. The staffs were very helpful in answering our questions about where to go to visit different attractions that we had in plan. They printed out maps for us and even highlighted the route on the map. They also mentioned to us a shortcut to downtown shopping and dining district through the convention center. The location of the hotel was ok, require a bit walking but with the price and the low parking fee, it's definitely worth it. The breakfast buffet was great too, had fresh scrambled eggs, beef patties, fruits, and other breakfast like cereals and muffins. Would definitely stay there again the next time we visit Indianapolis!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 601 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.