We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JULY 4th With Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 AMEX Card Promo
Ranked #30 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Antioch, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“JULY 4th With Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was tired after the long drive, Everything was in order when I got to the front desk. The staff was awesome, the room was clean and spacious. Great location close to many vendors. I will stay at this facilty again when in Indianapolis, IN. A great place to stay for business and or family get aways! Thumbs up for this location..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the tumbs up. We are glad you enjoyed your clean and spacious rooms. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    90
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
86
43
8
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is located across the street to Whitewater park, and is a few blocks walk to downtown dining and entertaining choices, so it's a wonderful location either to stroll in the park or enjoy the downtown convenience. Room is spacious and spotless, with very unique layout. We can tell it's a very new hotel, cause there are plenty of power outlets in the room. Wifi is fast and stable. Staffs are welcoming, and breakfast is way above average. Plus, the view of Whitewater park from our room window is gorgeous. A perfect stay for our first night in Indy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the review and we hope your next visit to Indy will be a perfect stay as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I visited your city and wanted to stay in the downtown area. I am also a rewards member. Had a great stay. The staff was friendly and efficient. Called housekeeping for extra towels and they were friendly, quick to respond. Had a wonderful morning breakfast. Did self serve parking and could go in and out with a parking card. Will stay again the next time I visit Indianapolis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We can’t wait to see you on your next trip to Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarentum, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Loved my time in Indianapolis. The hotel was wonderful. Rooms were large and were spotless. Hotel is very convenient to many locations downtown. Loved the Skywalk system got to my destination easily during a heavy rainstorm. Breakfast was above average for free and the staff was amazing, always greeting me with a smile.

Green Features: SHS is moving in a very green direction but have overlooked items such as the foam cups and black cutlery in the rooms
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were planning on staying in the downtown area and took a chance with Expedias mystery hotel. We were VERY pleased to be placed in this hotel for less than $85 a night. This hotel is fairly new. We loved the room layout and the comfort of the bed. Self Service parking was $23 in their parking garage and we were even allowed to keep our car there the next day while we walked about in the city. We loved the location. It is right across the street from several museums and the White River State Park. We were able to take a beautiful walk to the zoo also. I would def recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the downtown area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel is close to downtown, convention center, lucas oil stadium and the canal. Free wifi is good. Clean room and comfy bed. Free breakfast do the trick. Room setup is a little weird, but who cares!
Staff is polite and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you on your next visit to Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here while in Indy on vacation. The hotel is in a great location on the edge of the downtown core and very close to the Capital, Central Canal, museums, shopping and plenty of restaurants. The hotel offers both self parking and valet for reasonable rates ($23 for self). Check in was smooth and very welcoming and the hotel was very proactive and accommodating to the road closures caused by the funeral procession for a fallen State Trooper. This is one of the nicest and most reasonably priced downtown hotel I have stayed in and I will surely return the next time I am in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the review and we hope your next visit to Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 601 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#55 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.