We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colts weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #40 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indiana
2 reviews
“Colts weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The location is great in downtown Indy and is connected to the Convention Center, Circle Center Mall & close proximity to Lucas Oil Stadium by an enclosed walkway. It is, however, a somewhat convoluted trip to get to it and the signage could be improved. The hotel itself was very clean, room was bright & convenient and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good but was the usual fare. No long lines early on but there was when I was down there around 9:30. TIGF is located right beside the hotel for an easy, late bite to eat. We got a good rate through hotels.com for the downtown location and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our location and the hotel amenities. Thank you for your survey and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    102
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
92
47
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awesome location equals a lot of people staying on this property! Rooms were client and roomy which is a plus with traveling with 2 kids. Check in was fast and the guy was friendly and answered all of our questions. However, the next morning, we left the hotel with no breakfast. If you want breakfast, set your alarm clock real early. We went down to get breakfast starting at 9:00 am but the line was out the front door lobby for breakfast. So we went back down at 9:30 and still the same issue. So we went back up and got our luggage to check out and at 9:55 am, the line was still out the front door. I can't blame the hotel cause it was sold out and very very crowded but it was frustrating to have to visit the marketplace in the lobby to get our kids something to eat and had to pay for it. Can't knock the hotel to much for that but maybe they need to create 2 lines or once they see the hotel is sold out, try doing a little room service and bringing breakfast up to rooms. The pool was a joke as well. A very tiny pool with a sign on the wall that says no more than 15 people. Oh and they let the other hotels that is connected to this one to use the pool as well. So kids never got to swim either. Maybe they shouldn't let the sister properities use the pool when this one was sold out. But absolutely loved the room and location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed the hotel location. We are sorry to hear that breakfast and pool were crowed during your visit. We understand that can be frustrating when traveling with children. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you on your next visit to Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean, with the entire Marriott property convenient to all attractions. Staff is professional, friendly and outgoing - providing concise service with zest. Business travels bring to Indy annually and I am always with the accommodations here. Points were used with no issues.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, which provide better views and are generally larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Rooms were nice and spacious, and the hotel is very convenient to the parks, museum, Lucas Oil Stadium and TGIF. The offered free breakfast and had a nice water cooler filled with oranges. I think the $21 to park was alittle steep when you see all the cars that are filled in their parking garage. It is connected to the Fairfield Inn and JW Marriott. The beds are not the most comfortable, but for two nights I could put up with it. The bathrooms are split with slidding wood doors that don't close all the way, so it doesn't give alot of privacy if there is someone else sharing the room. They do have a nice set up for traveling with children, as the room is divided by a desk and frosted sliding window pane. The sofa bed is nice and the room has a small coffee maker, microwave and frig. I had issues with my final bill, but it was handled promptly by the manager and she even called my cell that same morning to verify it was. I would stay again.

Room Tip: We got a room looking at downtown, would have preferred looking at the park.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love their non-chemical pest control and water down in the lobby.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the room and the convenience to all Indianapolis has to offer. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

very modern and clean, overlooked the canal. just across the street from the baseball field and just a few blocks from meridian street. front desk was friendly and helpful, valet guys were very personable and fun to chat with while waiting on taxi and car. Room was on the pricy side.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very spacious and are in a great location. Convenient to the park, museum, tgi fridays, and lucas oil stadium. Breakfast was free and had a good

selection. Rooms were very clean and very spacious. Beds were not so comfortable but for one or two nights could stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was in Indy with my son to do a campus tour of IUPUI, I booked Springhill Suites on a whim and am so pleased I did. The hotel is located walking distance to the campus and the canal district. Our 14th floor room had a beautiful view of the canal and NCAA headquarters. The decor is very trendy and modern and the lobby smells wonderfully - very spa like.

The room was fantastic being that it was me and an 17 year old boy, it was very spacious and I loved that the bathroom was split into two rooms, Shower and vanity in one and toilet and sink in the other. There was also a large sitting area with a desk and small kitchenette type area. The beds were also very comfortable. the only complaint is there was no outlet in the powder room area so I could dry my hair while my son showered.

The price was very reasonable and I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone traveling in the Indy area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 601 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#59 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.