We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. Not one of them disappointed us. The room was comfy and had a great view of the river. Our only concern with the room was that the sliding doors to the toilet and shower did not lock. This might be a bit awkward if you're staying with small children. The continental breakfast needed a bit of improvement. I was sent a survey when we returned and I filled it out. I received a response directly from Marriott. They were unhappy that we were unhappy with the breakfast and asked for suggestions. I was very surprised to have received a personal response. It shows me that the chain cares.

Room Tip: Double rooms have a river view. King rooms are city view (which is mostly a view of the Marriott).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Ms. Angela Buran
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    77
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
75
39
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I recently stayed at the Springhill suites and couldn't have been happier. This is a very cost effective hotel in the same complex with the JW Marriott. Parking was very good and you have access to all of the restaurants at the JW.

Also, the front desk staff was Fantastic!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always our goal to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Ms. Angela Buran
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed one night for an event at the JW next door. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Great staff, very professional and helpful. Can't say much about the breakfast, we skipped for an early lunch, would come back and stay again.

Room Tip: Call ahead for car from valet. Took a while to get our car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Ms. Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for a local convention. Very pleasantly surprised on many accounts. The young staff strives hard to please - and succeeds. The breakfast was a solid option each morning. The value of the room, with wonderful and comfortable accommodations, was superb. And of course the location with respect to the convention center and other attractions is great. Will heartily recommend to anyone staying in Indy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators to reduce noise from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Ms. Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We expected a suite with a seperate bedroom, but it was really a normal hotel room. Squeezing 5 in was a challenge, even though they say 6 can sleep in a room. Also, there were only 3 tiny drawers for clothes.

The breakfast was good. People were helpful. I would stay there again with 4 people, but not with five.

Parking costs $25 a day or so (very expensive for Indy).

The pool and fitness are shared with the courtyard hotel and are small, but have everything.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Corner suites don't have extra windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Ms. Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I love Marriott hotels and a long time credit card rewards holder. I was disappointed for the stay. My wife and I went to Indy for our 8th year wedding anniversary. I used points for the stay and looking forward to a nigh alone from kids. When we arrived for check in the place was filled from floor to ceiling with tweens. Since it was Marriott we expected the place to be clean and staff friendly which they very much were. The bed sheets were not as high quality and the bed was not as good as a Fairfield. Again I think this is a good family hotel but not one for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We really appreciate you being a loyal Marriott Rewards Member. I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Ms. Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here on New Years Eve 2012. The room was clean and comfortable for our group.

The staff was friendly and very attentive to us. They had some games down in the lobby that the younger children played and they let the kids celebrate the ball the drop in the lobby as well.

Parking is available on site via valet or self park. Self Park was around $20.00 and valet $30.00. There is a surface lot a half block away at White River State Park for $10 for 24 hours.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends and stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Ms. Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 601 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.