We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Gathering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #9 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Circleville, United States
1 review
“Family Gathering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hotel staff was great and the manager was extremely gracious. The kids enjoyed the pool and the adults enjoyed the space to get together and talk. Our family will be staying here again. We've already booked our Holiday gathering.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    52
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
69
40
11
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn is very nicely decorated and very clean. I love the freshness of the hotel. It is also at a very convenient location in Greenwoord. There is a Kroger and a Walmart nearby and many strip malls for convenience. There is also a Cheddars within walking distance.
The hotel itself had plenty of room in the lobby for "hangin out" and had outside patio furniture to enjoy good weather.
The staff was helpful and they were good at accomodating our family gathering with different check-in times and putting us on the same floor within a few doors from each other. The pool is on the small side but it was ample for our needs. Even with the window construction currently going on, I felt that privacy was not compromised. Also, once inside the hotel, I hardly knew there was outside construction going on. We will return.

Room Tip: Also, don't forget to adjust your bed to your personal specifications. I learned the wrong way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wonderful location, fabulous accomodations, great staff! What else could you ask for! I have already booked another stay for the future. The breakfast was wonderful too! I'll tell anyone visiting this area to check out this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you , you can always count on us at HGI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Because the hotel was undergoing outside construction, we were having A/C problems and after 2 complaints traded rooms to our satisfaction for the rest of the stay. My wife and I have stayed at this location at least 6 other times without incident.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time letting us know about your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn. Your feedback is very important to the improvement and continuation of the product and service that we have to offer, at HGI you can count on US
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakeman, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend while visiting family. Was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was great cause it was far off the main road and very quiet. Also close to plenty of restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

we love the HGI in Greenwood, this was our third year staying at this location for a soccer tournament. The staff is always incredible and friendly to our family, one of the restaurant managers was even singing 'Let It Go' (the song from Frozen) to our son - very much to his delight. Who ever does the hiring and training does a marvelous job. We will continue to stay at this location for years to come.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff were very friendly and efficient. Hotel is very lovely and rooms are pleasant and very clean. We ate at the grill and the food was very good. Breakfast buffet was very nice. The hotel is in a good location off the highway. Would definitely stay if we are travelling in the area at another time.

Room Tip: Room was very quite and we could not hear any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the our hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.