We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Greenwood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #8 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Ohio, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn Greenwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have been staying regurarly at this Hilton Garden Inn since it was built visitng relatives in Greenwood. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The breakfast is excellent, even heard from people in the community how great the breakfast is. In Room dining service was excellent, large portions, excellent quality. We have not had any bad experiences staying at this Hilton. Our preference when traveling is always to stay at a Hilton property knowing the quality and excellent service we will receive at these hotels. We plan to be back to visit in a few weeks and will be staying at the Hilton Garden Inn at Greenewood.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us! We always enjoy seeing you when you come and visit! Thanks for completing a Trip Advisor! See you when you come back to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    54
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
71
44
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had the corner room on the 4th floor and it was huge and quiet. The room had a king bed and a jacuzzi in the room. There was so much space in the room I pretty much felt at home. Free parking and free internet are the reasons I stay there and not in the city. The large and quiet room will definitely keep me coming back. This was my third stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello and thank you for your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our King Whirlpool Room! Did you take advantage of the electric fireplace for ambiance, without the heat turned on, of course? A great way to watch the large screen television while relaxing in the whirlpool!

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I and 3 kids stayed here for 2 nights and were very pleased with this hotel. We stayed in the jr suite that had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed, which was perfect for our family of 5. We bought the pkg that included breakfast, it was great with cook to order waffles or pancakes, sausage bacon, fruit, etc. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The suite also had a jacuzzi tub. The kids loved swimming in the pool, and us parents relaxed in the hot tub, while we watched them swim. We were going to stay downtown, but went with this hotel since it was quite a bit cheaper and parking is free. I am so glad we chose this hotel, getting downtown was an easy 15 min drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review! We are happy to hear that you took advantage of the Bed and Breakfast rate offer! This is a great deal for a family as the everyone can have a great cooked to order breakfast to start the day off right! We do look forward to your next stay with us when your travels bring you back to the Indy Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farwell, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Îf you are looking to get past Indianapolis going south, this is a nice place to stay. We had a nice breakfast buffet that morning. Staff was very accommodating. Bed was hard but you can adjust it at the head off the mattress. Work out room was fun. We used the Treadmill.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Indianapolis Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I travel alot and have stayed in lots of hotels and this hotels is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The staff is exceptionally friendly, rooms clean and service great, Food and service in restaurant is outstanding. I would stay no where else when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and taking time to complete a review on Tripadvisor! We are glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! I had not been back to Indy in years and this Hilton Garden offered exactly what I wanted; a reasonable priced well appointed room with location, location,location. Right off the interstate close to everything but outside the congestion of the city. The entire place was very clean and secure. My place to stay in Indy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one! We look forward to you staying with us again when you come back to the Indy Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muncie, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The bed was very hard so I reported it to the staff. The staff was rude and I was ignored. The next day I called the GM of the hotel to report the problems and was told there wasn't anything they could do. I was disappointed because the night before I had signed up for the Hilton Honors program and had never stayed in a Hilton before. After this I may never stay in one again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Mr. Hartz,

I apologize about the bed incident! When you came down to the front desk that evening and informed us, we let you know how to personally adjust the comfort of your mattress. All of the mattresses here are adjustable on both sides of the bed. I did give you 2 complimentary breakfasts that evening for your inconvenience though. Since I did not hear anything back from you that evening before I left I assumed that you found the dials and adjusted your beds.

The General Manager did talk to you the next morning about the bed and that you both came to a mutual resolution on this matter.

I am sorry once again about your stay and we do hope you will give Hilton hotels another chance!

Thank you once again for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.