We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #8 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great room, great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Staff very friendly from check in to check out. Room better than expected. Spotless. And believe me, I'm picky!! Nicely updated and maintained. Comfy bed. Whatever service issues they may have had for breakfast, we didn't experience them. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear that your stay was an awesome one! The chefs in the morning sure enjoy making breakfasts and love to hear positive feedback as well! Did you enjoy an omelet or pancakes cooked any way that you like?

Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    54
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
71
43
11
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed one night while in town for a wedding nearby. Hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable. There is a bar, restaurant, pool, etc., although we didn't have time to take advantage of all of those. Our room was clean and quiet and bed was very comfortable. Microwave and fridge really handy. We upgraded to a whirlpool room and it was hugge and also had a fireplace. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is a WalMart, liquor store, places to eat right across the street. Good location right off highway. Book breakfast with room package if possible, it's cheaper and a better value than paying at the hotel. ($4 each w/package vs. $10 each at hotel itself)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are glad hear you took advantage of the bed and breakfast rate! This is a great deal for people staying at the hotel...we hope you took full advantage of the cooked to order breakfast! Did you get one of the fantastic omelets prepared by our chefs?

Thank you once again for your stay and we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Indy Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commiskey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We frequently stay at this hotel with awesome service each time. We are able to tell the booking staff they room we desire at which time they make every effort to assign us the desired room. Thanks for always giving us a memory .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us again! We always enjoy seeing a regular coming thru the doors!

We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hotel was great--very clean, friendly service, plenty of free parking. My only complaint was the breakfast. The food was overpriced and cold, and we were charged for "hot" breakfast rather than the "cold" that we had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey!

We are glad to hear that your stay was a good one, except for your breakfast experience. If you can please email directly at randy.hayes@hilton.com with your confirmation number and/or dates of stay we will try to make amends for this mishap. We do appreciate that you brought this to our attention!

We look forward to your next stay with us when your travels bring you to the Indy Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just like other Garden Inns I've visited, it's a pretty hotel with a wide open lobby and updated rooms. We like staying here over the local Hampton Inn, except that it's more expensive and doesn't include breakfast. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a large desk and workspace. I was able to stay up late working comfortably while the rest of my family slept. There is also a nice little bar area with a fridge, handy for leftovers. I do not, however, recommend eating there. In the morning, we tried to have breakfast in the lobby restaurant and after waiting at the hostess stand for 20 min with a small child, we left frustrated and hungry. They only had a handful of diners, yet a number of visibly inattentive wait staff. A disappointment for such a nice hotel. But obviously has nothing to do with the quality of the front desk staff & rooms, which we love!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the Trip Advisor review! We are sorry to hear about your experience with breakfast! We will be sure to discuss this with the morning staff within the restaurant area.

Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very courteous staff, all were accommodating and helpful. Definite value for the cost of the room, lunch and dinner. Location was ideal as it is close to airport. Appreciated the options for breakfast, great low cost hot meal, dinner variety offered a VERY good selection for the cost.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to see your stay with us was nothing short than a positive one! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Indianapolis Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Greenwood a couple of times and this stay was just as good as the last with the exception of the breakfast service. Desk agents were very friendly, room was nice and clean with comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. I'm not sure how the breakfast waiters work but I sat there and not one person stopped to ask me if I wanted coffee, or water or anything. I asked the one waiter for French toast while he was walking by then someone else came over to confirm that's what I wanted. Still, no drink. I ate the French toast and left without giving them a tip since I thought the service was pretty rotten. There were other people in the breakfast area but it wasn't packed by any means. I guess I should have spoke up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us again! We want to apologize about the service you received during the breakfast hours! We will be sure this problem is addressed to the morning staff within the restaurant!

Thank you again for staying with us and letting us know about the problem you encountered during your breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.