We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #22 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Erie, Pa., United States
1 review
“Worth the stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Enjoyed family weekend stay in Indianapolis. The hotel has a convenient location to shopping plazas restaurants, and highway access. Would stay here again. Very clean. The only thing that would make it better if breakfast was included.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! We really enjoyed having you with us...with our Cooked to Order breakfast (where everything is FRESHLY prepared) we do offer a bed and breakfast deal at a discounted room rate! Be sure to take advantage of that on the next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    63
    11
    13
    9
See reviews for
91
47
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

After booking this hotel online on short notice, I can honestly say that I was not expecting to find such a high end experience. This place must be fairly new. The lobby is quite impressive. And the room was perfect. I particularly enjoyed the free internet and how well it support the three mobile devices that our family used simultaneously.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that your experience was a pleasant and enjoyable one! We are now over 4 years old and always enhancing the surroundings so our guests will have an enjoyable stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Fabulous accommodations! HGI provided the comfort and get away we needed. While we live in Indy, it provided a place be away from home to rest and talk . . . and be pampered in such wonderful, secure surroundings. The stafff was efficient. Check in and out were made easy and convenent. The decor is very well done. The housekeeping staff maintains it very well, exceptionally well!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We always enjoy having our neighbors staying with us! We hope to see you again when you need to get away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were on our way down I-65 and needed a place to stay for the night. It's right off the highway just south of Indianapolis. Looks like a new property as the block around the hotel is still undeveloped. Walmart and Kroger across the street. Restaurants in the area but if you go west just a little bit, there are many many more restaurant choices. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. I would stay here again if ever traveling through Indiana.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We do hope that your travels will bring you back and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The firmness of the bed is adjustable which is a great feature. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar were very good and not too expensive.
There were a number of dining options close by. It was a very good experience at a fair price

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to complete a Trip Advisor! We do hope to see you again soon!

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I stay here often to visit family in Indianapolis. The staff is great and very helpful. We rode our motorcycle up from Alabama, and the traffic was horrible due to spring break travelers. When we got to the hotel, it was 3 hours later than we expected. But, the man at the front desk ( I should have got his name) told us to park the bike under the overhang and leave it there, since there was a chance of rain. What a nice surprise. We parked it there the whole weekend, as the staff suggested. Much appreciated!

In about 4 or 5 stays here, everything has been outstanding. However, this time our room smelled like a gym locker. I told the front desk on the morning after we arrived. They said they would tell housekeeping, but when we came back that night (late), it was still a gym locker. Additionally, the toilet backed up, and there wasn't anyone there to fix it. They did, however, offer to move rooms. Second day, 1130 at night, I didn't want to move. I asked for a plunger, and she (front desk) did actually find one. And all turned out OK.

On another positive note, there was a room party going on down the hall from us. They were not overly loud, but they were loud enough to be heard in the hallways. The staff had a handle on this, and they ended up not bothering anyone as far as I know. They still got to have their pizza party with the group there. No kids running the halls, etc... Whew! I credit the staff for knowing about this and checking on it several times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and for the good review! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Lake, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our first stay in a Hilton Inn. The hotel was beautiful and the staff welcoming. The room amenities were very nice and comfortable. Lighting in the room and bathroom were better than average & brighter than other places we have stayed in. I usually don't sleep well the first night away from home but had no problems sleeping at the Hilton Inn due to the adjustable firmness of the mattress and comfortable pillows. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. I like that the ice machines are located near the elevator in a separate room which kept the noise level down. My only disappointment is that I wish we could have gotten a regular room with a king sized bed instead of 2 queen beds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and the great review! We strive to ensure every guest has the same experience! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#38 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.